Wha' mek?
The men are tending to to locks up, beard up and dress casually while the women are straightening their hair, wearing make-up and high heels. Many men say they don't like the hair straightening and make-up but you would never know it from who they date.
The women are tending to speak standard English, the men are tending to want to sound cool and talk patois and sound rootsy much of the time.
The men are tending to be rootsy while the daughtah dem cris'.
Noticing a lot of women are still into the church whereas a lot of men are rejecting the church and Rastafari is more appealing.
Wha' mek? Are we raising the girls THAT differently from the boys? Is it just normal male vs female differences we are seeing?
The men are tending to to locks up, beard up and dress casually while the women are straightening their hair, wearing make-up and high heels. Many men say they don't like the hair straightening and make-up but you would never know it from who they date.
The women are tending to speak standard English, the men are tending to want to sound cool and talk patois and sound rootsy much of the time.
The men are tending to be rootsy while the daughtah dem cris'.

Noticing a lot of women are still into the church whereas a lot of men are rejecting the church and Rastafari is more appealing.
Wha' mek? Are we raising the girls THAT differently from the boys? Is it just normal male vs female differences we are seeing?

Is one a de few tings we ketch up bout....and besides weren't you just up soh admiring TWO white women and chattin' bout how dem hot.
You didn't get de reaction you was seekin' so now you come wid dis.