I guess this belongs in DearK though it is not a man ooman ting.
Okay, why can't people speak up and say what they mean. I have not found Jamaicans to have that problem but de people dem round yah soh.....

I belong to a group and every now and then we take turns planning socials. When my turn came, I suggested berry picking and a baking contest. Everyone said it sounded like a really cool idea and seemed enthusiastic about it. Well I had to do some research to find out the best places to pick berries nearby, cost, times, etc. When I sent information to confirm who was coming so that I could break them into teams for the baking, all of a sudden I am hearing back from one person after another that they are not interested in berry picking and want to come when that part is over.
Well I was royally ticked as I have been BEYOND busy and it took time and effort to look into this. This is the second time I suggested something to the group (last time it wasn't a social but a way of communicating and getting information out) and that time too, no one spoke up and after I put myself through all kinds of work, I am hearing that people aren't comfortable.
One thing is certain. I will not make any more suggestions or plan anything else for this group.
Here is what I sent.
Maybe this was laying it on too thick but I was
I guess I should have come here and vented first and gotten it out of my system.
Seeit deh coach..... I blew up in real life instead a pon yah.
That is not a good thing.
So why do people have such a blood hard time being honest?
Okay, why can't people speak up and say what they mean. I have not found Jamaicans to have that problem but de people dem round yah soh.....

I belong to a group and every now and then we take turns planning socials. When my turn came, I suggested berry picking and a baking contest. Everyone said it sounded like a really cool idea and seemed enthusiastic about it. Well I had to do some research to find out the best places to pick berries nearby, cost, times, etc. When I sent information to confirm who was coming so that I could break them into teams for the baking, all of a sudden I am hearing back from one person after another that they are not interested in berry picking and want to come when that part is over.
Well I was royally ticked as I have been BEYOND busy and it took time and effort to look into this. This is the second time I suggested something to the group (last time it wasn't a social but a way of communicating and getting information out) and that time too, no one spoke up and after I put myself through all kinds of work, I am hearing that people aren't comfortable.
One thing is certain. I will not make any more suggestions or plan anything else for this group.
Here is what I sent.
If no one with wanted to go berry picking, I wish you had said that when I suggested it. It would have saved me the time of looking into it. Heaven knows I have been busy enough with work,______ and a___ ____. Let's communicate more openly in future and save everyone time and work.
I have no problem with most people not being into berry picking but people should have spoken up when I raised the idea. Not one person said they were against it when we discussed it.
We really need to learn to communicate more directly and honestly with each other or we put others through unnecessary work. Same think happened with ____ _____. I am not angry about this. I just want to communicate that I don't mind hard work but I am just too busy to do unnecessary work. I hope people will respect this.
I am just back in office after _________ and I am working on _____ and ______. I don't have time to start from scratch to investigate other options. At this point, someone else should plan the next social.
I have no problem with most people not being into berry picking but people should have spoken up when I raised the idea. Not one person said they were against it when we discussed it.
We really need to learn to communicate more directly and honestly with each other or we put others through unnecessary work. Same think happened with ____ _____. I am not angry about this. I just want to communicate that I don't mind hard work but I am just too busy to do unnecessary work. I hope people will respect this.
I am just back in office after _________ and I am working on _____ and ______. I don't have time to start from scratch to investigate other options. At this point, someone else should plan the next social.
I guess I should have come here and vented first and gotten it out of my system.
Seeit deh coach..... I blew up in real life instead a pon yah.
That is not a good thing.So why do people have such a blood hard time being honest?