An co-worker recently overheard a conversation where the subject was ME. Apparently, I am fat and black but I want to skinny and white. This was said by someone who is also black. This is obviously news to me...I was not aware a person could "change" race nor would I want to...and infuriating because, one, I come to work to work, I speak and greet people as necessary, and go home. Secondly, why do people feel the need to talk about you behind your back but will look in your face and smile? I have never been rude or disrespectful to anyone I work with. So why have I become the brunt of someone's anger...someone I have never said more than "Good Morning" to? Actually, I'm not even going to let this bother me but I swear, its infuriating to think that no matter how nice you are, there is always someone around the corner, trying to tear you down.
black on black hate
Re: black on black hate
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: reddgrrl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">An co-worker recently overheard a conversation where the subject was ME. Apparently, I am fat and black but I want to skinny and white. This was said by someone who is also black. This is obviously news to me...I was not aware a person could "change" race nor would I want to...and infuriating because, one, I come to work to work, I speak and greet people as necessary, and go home. Secondly, why do people feel the need to talk about you behind your back but will look in your face and smile? I have never been rude or disrespectful to anyone I work with. So why have I become the brunt of someone's anger...someone I have never said more than "Good Morning" to? Actually, I'm not even going to let this bother me but I swear, its infuriating to think that no matter how nice you are, there is always someone around the corner, trying to tear you down. </div></div>
ie sound like dem have you off cause u doan siddung and gossip wid dem a daytime.. You come in, do you work & leave..
Cho! Dem put food pon u table? No? Den no let dem badda u mi dearIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
me always wanda why de people yu seh de least to have the most fe sey bout yu... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] shake of de hatas [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: reddgrrl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">An co-worker recently overheard a conversation where the subject was ME. Apparently, I am fat and black but I want to skinny and white. This was said by someone who is also black. This is obviously news to me...I was not aware a person could "change" race nor would I want to...and infuriating because, one, I come to work to work, I speak and greet people as necessary, and go home. Secondly, why do people feel the need to talk about you behind your back but will look in your face and smile? I have never been rude or disrespectful to anyone I work with. So why have I become the brunt of someone's anger...someone I have never said more than "Good Morning" to? Actually, I'm not even going to let this bother me but I swear, its infuriating to think that no matter how nice you are, there is always someone around the corner, trying to tear you down. </div></div>
Watch out for people that tell tales, sometimes they are telling you what they think. I always stop peeps in their tracks by letting them know.......unless you are prepared for me to ask the other person please do not tell me.
The co-worker who claim to have 'heard' is the problem. don't let gossip influnce your behavior. The person who claim to have 'heard' os nothing bu a gossip. Gossips take information both ways. They will make upo stories about what you have said,and take to th eother person.
and control both of you bi creating a fued. It is called 'fuedalism, or devide and conquor.