I'm not sure if anyone posted this story already, but since I couldn't find it, I decided to put up the link about the violent attack on a 23 year-old young woman in Jamaica named Charah Watson. It's so sad what happened to her...read about it...post your comments, and lend your support in whatever way you can. I don't know her and I just came across this story a little while ago. But, I believe that we should find some way to do our part in putting an end to such things.
Violence against women...did you all hear about this case?
Re: Violence against women...did you all hear about this case?
... so she bites him in self defence no doubt and she's charged? talk about victimizing the victim.
anyway, noh di sed story weh dem did edit outinna GD? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">... so she bites him in self defence no doubt and she's charged? talk about victimizing the victim.
anyway, noh di sed story weh dem did edit outinna GD? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img] </div></div>Yes .....[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I still don't understand why they edited it. </div></div>because dem noh want fi get charge wid slander/liebel?? An Evan an di oooman dat is mentioned is fren.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaTanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I still don't understand why they edited it. </div></div>because dem noh want fi get charge wid slander/liebel?? An Evan an di oooman dat is mentioned is fren. </div></div>alla dat mi did miss [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img]
So he tried to bite her eye out? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/sick.gif[/img] Does she still have the eye? I don't know why, but something about this story doesn't seem right.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dr. bones</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So he tried to bite her eye out? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/sick.gif[/img] Does she still have the eye? I don't know why, but something about this story doesn't seem right. </div></div>What part Dr B?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It neva edit. Dem delete de ooman poas
Anyways, I guess caw it did have de eediat bway an him family dem name in deh. </div></div>
But wasn't the incident (and the names of those involved) reported on in the papers? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It neva edit. Dem delete de ooman poas
Anyways, I guess caw it did have de eediat bway an him family dem name in deh. </div></div>
But wasn't the incident (and the names of those involved) reported on in the papers? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] </div></div>Mi a tell yuh wah de ppl dem (i think it was kia) did edit it an seh. Yuh supposed to can find the thread in GD still unless dem delete dat unda de quiet as well [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img]