Is it reasonable for a married woman to ask/tell her husband to use condoms?
I saw an acquaintance over the weekend. After the birth of her first child, she told hubby she is not going back on birth control pills, so he will have to use condoms. He agreed and they started using condoms. But of course, there were a couple of times when they rolled over in the middle of the night and nothing was used. This lead to a second baby.
I listened to her and shook my head....wondering...
How could she expect her husband to use a condom, isn't barrier free sex one of the benefits of marriage?
If she didn't want a baby, shouldn't protecting HERSELF been one of her top priorities?
How did she get him to agree to use condoms?
Is this more prevelant than I imagine? Are there lots of married people using condoms?
BTW, di second likkle boy was cute cyaan done. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] Now after the fact, she uses her own birth control.
I saw an acquaintance over the weekend. After the birth of her first child, she told hubby she is not going back on birth control pills, so he will have to use condoms. He agreed and they started using condoms. But of course, there were a couple of times when they rolled over in the middle of the night and nothing was used. This lead to a second baby.
I listened to her and shook my head....wondering...
How could she expect her husband to use a condom, isn't barrier free sex one of the benefits of marriage?
If she didn't want a baby, shouldn't protecting HERSELF been one of her top priorities?
How did she get him to agree to use condoms?
Is this more prevelant than I imagine? Are there lots of married people using condoms?
BTW, di second likkle boy was cute cyaan done. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] Now after the fact, she uses her own birth control.