<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ensome</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Lawks! Mi come back an it still nuh done. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img] </div></div>
Hush-up! Mi no want it dun! It sweet yuh fawt... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img]
few days later Simone is admitted to the hospital with chest pains... she is 30
I flew down...
As I enter the hospital room I see a group of people standing around her bed holding hands and apparently in deep prayer...
I drew closer and i can hear one person praying...
He had a deep melodic voice, one that could have probably made him a fortune on the radio...and he spoke with a hypnotic cadence.
It was Roy himself in the flesh...
as I listened - he prayed for the dear sister that had been taken ill and prayed fro God to keep her safe and let his will be done so that "SISTER SIMONE" could return to fellowship with them on Sunday... amen...
As they slowly opened their eyes they see me standing behind them and Simone sees me through the parting crowd and yells "JAzz"
the man who had been praying swings around and finally I am face to face with the man Roy.
still mindful of his watchful flock he approched me and extended his hand - so you are a friend of Simones? how nice that you are here with her please let me know if there is anything we can do - she si such an important part of our church family...
mi look pan im good inwardly kiss mi teet an nod mi head.
so dem stawt lef and eventually its just me and Simone - and she tells me that they think she had a minor stroke [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
I said I KNOW that is not normal... they think it is stress related... no heck!!!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"Hey Jazz its been too long, how have you been? Simone and I pray for you all the time"
... </div></div>
Dis mek mi [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
An now im a tan up roun har bed an a pray fi har... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
A wonda if im eva pray fi imself [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
More importantly, a wonda a who im a pray to? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
I stayed for 4 days - long enough fe dem sen har home from de hospital wid wan bag ah medication fe tek... during this time she nuh stop get flowas from Roy an him stop through like twice a day - as mi si him come mi lef de room... mi nuh have nutten fe seh to him... the last day he came by the house and i stepped outside so they could have privacy fe him spout him lies...
As I am out there I notice that there are 2 of his "boys" in the car. so mi seh howdy an dem kinda staring at mi... so mi saunter over there an start aks dem how long dem know Roy and tings like dat... it turns out that one of them actually went to high school with him and joined the church when Roy became pastor and he was now a deacon...
I began to see how roy operate... he was runnign his little inner cirlce like the dam mob. surrounding himself with people who were loyal to him and giving them titles... I saw that Roy was a megalomaniac who thrived on the attention that those around him gave to him...
as he came out he extended his hand to me - mi jus look pan im... im shake im head an seh - its such a shame, under different circumstances we may have been good friends - imtimate ones even... mi fling back mi head n laugh an seh "only in my nightmares"
I left Simone without saying what I really wanted to say - but I figured now was not the right time...
We resume our talking on the phone and all she could talk about was the wedding which was now 2 months off...
Roy is still telling her that he has no intention of going through with the wedding and that she Simone is who he is meant to spend the rest of his life with.
Wedding day come... Simone has me on the phone all day - she is having a meltdown... she keeps telling me that he will not go through with it - any minute now he'll come to the door - she is caling all his numbers and he is not picking up - I HAVE NEVER seen anything like this and I am at a loss as to how to deal with it - at one point I think she is hyperventilating...
Finally at around 9 that night I say "Simone - he's not coming, h e got married and now he's on his way tp whatyever tropical destination she chose for their honeymoon... question is... what r u going to do?"
she assures me that she's gonna be ok - that somewhere deep down she knew this is what was gonna happen but she wanted to beleive him - but this was the wake up call she needed...
I am worn out and tired at this point soI say good night and promise to call her teh next day.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">im shake im head an seh - its such a shame, under different circumstances we may have been good friends - imtimate ones even...</div></div>
Oh no he di'nt!!!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Ahmm........ so di stroke wasn't a wake up call? </div></div>
please she tell mi seh there is a history of heart ting inna har fambly an ray ray and all along mi ah look pan har an WE know is nutten more dan dat dam roy...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">im shake im head an seh - its such a shame, under different circumstances we may have been good friends - imtimate ones even...</div></div>
Oh no he di'nt!!!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] </div></div>
How close is she with her family? If they knew this was going on would they have stepped in?
you also mentioned she had a child.. how does that come into play with what is going on with Simone? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Simone goes through the whole depression, lock up inna de house, call in sick to work, ting agen... this time mi nuh panic... figure she need to work out dis ting an tink it through...
I am actually happy that the bastard finally get married becasue in my mind its done, its over, Simone can finally find someone sane to be with...
mi nuh even waan tell u seh wen roy come back from im honeymoon him nevva miss a beat - went right back to work on her...
Him nevva waan shame de girl in front ah har fambly an friends so das why im go troo wid it - but im ah go wait a decent period of time an den divorce har... as a matta ah fack dem not even havin sex...
When mi si seh Simone sh pay him mine an start mek excuse fe him agen - mi jus go off pan har...
mi cuss har out an tell har she need fe get some therapy fe undersatnd why she is willing ti subjugate harself to dis man an mek im constantly degrade har... I just went to town... all the things I wanted to say and never did just came pouring out and when I was done I knew that I had hurt her...
She said - i'm sory I seem like such a spineless woman to you and that I have singlehandedly set the womens lib movement back 20 years - but I cant continue to justify myself to you - I just have to live my life and I love this man... As long as he wants me I will never have the strength to say no - thats just what ti is right now...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.