Do you think you can "prevent" your spouse/SO from having an affair?
Question for you married/coupled up peeps
Re: Question for you married/coupled up peeps
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think you can "prevent" your spouse/SO from having an affair?
That is a trick question? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think you can "prevent" your spouse/SO from having an affair?
with the right handcuffs and/or leg irons anything is possible [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: nattydreadgirl</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think you can "prevent" your spouse/SO from having an affair?
That is a trick question? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>How so????
so u mean prevent as in making the relationship so good that him would neva want fi look elsewhere.....or prevent in the sense of installing a GPS device on his car, so that u can know his whereabouts at all times? (not that i've ever done that [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img])
Mi neva realize a soh Dr Phil did fool fool [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> You can't control your partner's behavior, but you don't have to set yourself up to get hurt either. Inoculate yourself against infidelity by making sure you're attentive, involved and plugged in to your marriage.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think you can "prevent" your spouse/SO from having an affair?
with the right handcuffs and/or leg irons anything is possible [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
mi like dis here answer CB [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi neva realize a soh Dr Phil did fool fool [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> You can't control your partner's behavior, but you don't have to set yourself up to get hurt either. Inoculate yourself against infidelity by making sure you're attentive, involved and plugged in to your marriage.
</div></div> </div></div>
Dr Phil is most times an idiot... sorry, but mi nah c y so many like dis guy!
Actually that advice isnt so fool fool...A couple I know recently split up after 15+ years due to the wife having an affair. She confided in us what happened...she said she just felt unattractive and unappreciated. She would have some major life accomplishments and her husband acted like he could care less...she lost over 50 pounds...and completed a tri-athalon and not a word of praise from him. A coworker how ever praised her...gave her attention and next thing ya know....BAM...one night stand with the coworker. Her husband found out and that was the end, he couldnt get over the betrayal.
Sadly...the husband never stopped loving her...he just had "checked" out...got lazy, lethargic...now they are both sad. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think you can "prevent" your spouse/SO from having an affair?
ankle cuffs weh send off signal if him tep past the front door good too [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: nattydreadgirl</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think you can "prevent" your spouse/SO from having an affair?
That is a trick question? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>How so???? </div></div>
I asked because, in order to "prevent" your spouse/so from having an affair, you "must" have "control" over another person, and we all know that we can't control others, some of us have a hard enough time controlling ourselves! Sooooo, my answer is NO!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi neva realize a soh Dr Phil did fool fool [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
I don't think this is a guarantee against infidelity, but ask most people why dem cheat and dem will tell yuh seh dem nevah was getting _______ at home from the other person. whether it be praise, an ear to listen, a shoulder to cry on. anyting can fill in the blank
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Freaky_Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi neva realize a soh Dr Phil did fool fool [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
I don't think this is a guarantee against infidelity, but ask most people why dem cheat and dem will tell yuh seh dem nevah was getting _______ at home from the other person. whether it be praise, an ear to listen, a shoulder to cry on. anyting can fill in the blank </div></div>
me tink me agree with freaky. him acknowledge that u cant control your spouse's behaviour.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Freaky_Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaAynat</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi neva realize a soh Dr Phil did fool fool [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
I don't think this is a guarantee against infidelity, but ask most people why dem cheat and dem will tell yuh seh dem nevah was getting _______ at home from the other person. whether it be praise, an ear to listen, a shoulder to cry on. anyting can fill in the blank </div></div>
me tink me agree with freaky. him acknowledge that u cant control your spouse but _______________ </div></div>
Yeah, most people want to fall into one of the above categories as to what they are not getting at home. However, I am a firm believer that cheating is a character flaw. What they get outside of the marriage__________fill in the blank, doesn't usually help their marriage. Cheating just brings on more fill in the blanks....