di other thread about ppl telling u fi leff you man reminded me of an anonymous board at work. this one had one such response:
After 10 years together, my husband has finally admitted that he has been having an affair over the past year. This is someone I have known about and I have voiced my concerns over and over for the past 9/10 months, yet he chose to continue the relationship. He first claimed it was only "emotional" and that there was never any physical connection or sex. Come to find out, that was false. He also fabricated a completely seperate "cheating" scenario with another person and led me to believe it was true so he could cover up this current affair. After he told me the fictional cheating story #1, I decided to forgive him and poured my heart and soul into finding a way to make it work. However, when he revealed that cheating story #1 actually never happened and instead, told me the "new" story, it is much much worse and I can't seem to find it in me to forgive him or be able to move on, especially since he has messed so much with my feelings.
I am now living in a web of lies and anger. He has cut communication with the other person and says he wants to change but how am I supposed to believe him? This isn't the first thing he's lied about and I feel that all trust is lost in our relationship and this was the final straw. We have 2 small children that I don't want to hurt but I also don't want them to grow up with a sad mommy who is depressed and short with dad in the house.
I truly don't think he wants to be with me. He just doesn't want me to make him leave because he has no where to go and really can't support himself on his own. I too, am scared to go it alone but am finally feeling like I should stand up for myself.
Has anyone been here? Help!
I am now living in a web of lies and anger. He has cut communication with the other person and says he wants to change but how am I supposed to believe him? This isn't the first thing he's lied about and I feel that all trust is lost in our relationship and this was the final straw. We have 2 small children that I don't want to hurt but I also don't want them to grow up with a sad mommy who is depressed and short with dad in the house.
I truly don't think he wants to be with me. He just doesn't want me to make him leave because he has no where to go and really can't support himself on his own. I too, am scared to go it alone but am finally feeling like I should stand up for myself.
Has anyone been here? Help!

coolbeans...mi quote yuh but mi respond to har nonsense too