If you have an appointment, do you show up early, on time, or are you chronically late? I have a new patient scheduled at 9:15, so she was told to come a 9:00 to fill out the paperwork. She shows up at 9:20, and is just now finished w/ the paperwork putting her appointment behind 1/2 an hour. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad.gif[/img] Throws off my whole schedule.
being on time
Re: being on time
well, cus a business u haffe strategize whether u want to keep patients or loose dem.....
if u mek har mek another appointment, she mighta find another doctor, but if u mek har just do har ting, and u put up sign saying bout coming late, and needing to come earlier, if u new patient, she just might understand without u having to say a word..
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] Dr B [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img] I am one of the most punctual people I know...can't stand being late or people who are...also I hate feeling rushed I am always at least 10 mins early. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
When patients are late like that, I don't usually reschedule them, I just make them wait until I can squeeze them in. She didn't acknowledge being late, and I didn't say anything, but I made her wait so I could get on here and chat w/ you guys [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/agood.gif[/img]
plus if u look at it, there might have been a valid reason as to why she was late..
something I read today, that kinda hit home, cus of just how true this actually is.. so I am going to share it with you..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Running your own business is scary. It’s not like going to work for a boss every day: you are the boss and you have to maintain standards. That’s an amazing challenge not once a week or once a month but each and every day that business is open."
Now tell me..
aint this the truth?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Thanks for the quote 7's. It is different owning your own business b/c every decision I make can affect the bottom line and my ability to stay in business and pay my employees. I love it though, and after so many years of being my own boss I couldn't work for someone else.
Now don't even get me started on my office manager. That woman is several sandwiches short of a picnic, and she is my biggest source of stress.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dr. bones</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Now don't even get me started on my office manager. That woman is several sandwiches short of a picnic, and she is my biggest source of stress. </div></div>Hire me. I come cheap: $64k/year [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dr. bones</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks for the quote 7's. It is different owning your own business b/c every decision I make can affect the bottom line and my ability to stay in business and pay my employees. I love it though, and after so many years of being my own boss I couldn't work for someone else.
Now don't even get me started on my office manager. That woman is several sandwiches short of a picnic, and she is my biggest source of stress. </div></div> wow, thanks for the hearty laff today... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
I have one meself too chile..
she is two pickles short of a fruit basket, but she is good people..
This morning I called her to tell her thanks for making "me" stay behind late yesterday, to complete her job, and the girl, have the naivety fe tell me tanks.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
a feel u pain... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/breakdance.gif[/img]
if I dont have to take the jingbangs with me I am on time..
if I do then I try to leave 10 mins early but usually someone will decide to play around and I end up feeling rush arriving with 1 minute to spareIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsMarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i don't show up ontime cuz when I do the doctors keep me waiting sometimes over 30 minutes. </div></div>
I hate that too. I know how long it takes to see a patient, and I schedule accordingly so people don't have to wait. I have even had patients complain that I bring them back early, and they wanted to have a treat and read [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img](I have coffee and treats in the reception).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dr. bones</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Now don't even get me started on my office manager. That woman is several sandwiches short of a picnic, and she is my biggest source of stress. </div></div>Hire me. I come cheap: $64k/year [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] </div></div>
Is that with or without benefits? You go to Jamaica a lot, but I guess I can open a practice there.