Originally posted by j-kid
Are Jamaican men boring to date?
Originally posted by Peasie View PostCome to think of it ... almost all the Jamaican men I know including brother, relatives, friends, friends' husbands, ja.com men I've met, are not like how Tropicana describe. At all.
Is what kind of men Tropicana expose herself to?
Now here are some things I love about the Jamaican men I know- Dem very clean and always smell nice
- Dem cyar always clean
- Dem very sexy and playful
- Dem tek good care of yuh when yuh sick
- Dem love cook
- Dem protective of dem woman
- Dem love dem children
- Dem very impatient wid choopid people
- .... soon come back wid more
Agree with 1, 2, 3, 8
Other than that (and I am not talking relatives as surely I won't be dating relatives) I am not impressed. What you are describing sounds like a Jamaican woman in denial fantasy Peasie. Mi not saying you abut I find what you are saying very hard to believe. Other than my father and a couple of professional musicians, I have not met a Jamaican man yet who will go to symphony. As fi ballet, no even baddah ax
how does that compare in relative terms to men of other nationalities? What percentage of the Jamaican men you have met would you say partake in those activities? what percentage of the Canadian men you have met partake in those activities?
i would suspect that within the economic bracket that usually partake in those activities Jamaican men as just as likely to partake as those of other nationalities.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View Posthow does that compare in relative terms to men of other nationalities? What percentage of the Jamaican men you have met would you say partake in those activities? what percentage of the Canadian men you have met partake in those activities?
i would suspect that within the economic bracket that usually partake in those activities Jamaican men as just as likely to partake as those of other nationalities.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostThe beer bottle dancing I have only seen among Jamaican and Trinidadian men. I haven't seen it in a while but I haven't been going to parties or dances.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostMi not saying you abut I find what you are saying very hard to believe. Other than my father and a couple of professional musicians, I have not met a Jamaican man yet who will go to symphony. As fi ballet, no even baddah ax
So why drag someone to the symphony or ballet if they're not going to enjoy it? Go by yourself or take a friend who will appreciate it.
10. Jamaican men (I know) love independent women
11. Jamaican men are serious music aficionados - no matter the genre.
12. Dem walk like "is we run tings"
13. Jamaican men - actually most men - don't like pretentious fawt.
.... soon come wid more
Originally posted by RichD View Postit is common at venues where there is not a lot fo seating. if you went to a dance with adequate seating (like when they have fab 5 at one of the hotels) you would not likely see Jamaican men dancing with their drinks in their hands.
I say drink or slow dance...not both at the same time. .Last edited by Tropicana; 12-02-2013, 07:02 PM.
Originally posted by Peasie View PostNo need to use the rebus method. I can read words.
So why drag someone to the symphony or ballet if they're not going to enjoy it? Go by yourself or take a friend who will appreciate it.
10. Jamaican men (I know) love independent women
11. Jamaican men are serious music aficionados - no matter the genre.
12. Dem walk like "is we run tings"
13. Jamaican men - actually most men - don't like pretentious fawt.
.... soon come wid more
10. agreed especially if they are willing to earn their keep.
11. Agree they like music but I have found most have an aversion to what they refer to as "White" music
12. AGREE
13. Definitely agree and they are quick to label NUFF things as pretentious.
....but none of these points address the concerns I raised.
Originally posted by Peasie View PostNo need to use the rebus method. I can read words.
So why drag someone to the symphony or ballet if they're not going to enjoy it? Go by yourself or take a friend who will appreciate it.Last edited by Wahalla; 12-03-2013, 08:15 AM.
Originally posted by Peasie View PostSave those for psychotherapy
Classic defensive Black woman in denial statement....not very funny. Usually attacks like that are followed down the road by the woman bawling she ketching hell from her man.
Just ran into it yesterday. White woman, all lovey dovey, her Jamaican man was perfect. Spoke to her yesterday, dolly house mash up and their baby isn't even 2 yet. Yup they're heading for divorce court.
Why attack someone who is speaking the truth? I can't stomach a Black woman in denal. Same foolishness, different day.Last edited by Tropicana; 12-03-2013, 09:54 AM.