How do you deal with a breakup when you still care about the person you were with? What are some things you do to occupy your time to keep your mind of the one you're missing?
Advise please!
Re: Advise please!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LusciousJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How do you deal with a breakup when you still care about the person you were with? What are some things you do to occupy your time to keep your mind of the one you're missing? </div></div>
been there; done that [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
that is tough - it would depend on your personality too. i started doing activities that I used to like doing but had stopped. For me it was important to do creative things. Doing something creative made it easier to work out what i was feeling on the inside.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LusciousJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How do you deal with a breakup when you still care about the person you were with? What are some things you do to occupy your time to keep your mind of the one you're missing? </div></div>
Come here darlin, let me teach you [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
<span style='font-size: 14pt'>The best way to get over someone is to get under someone new </span>[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img]
Yes you may quote me on that one [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Thanks [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
all i can do is clean everything in site. i need some new activities besides playing with the kids because once they go to sleep i'm bored, then i start thinking, then i get sad [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LusciousJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
all i can do is clean everything in site. i need some new activities besides playing with the kids because once they go to sleep i'm bored, then i start thinking, then i get sad [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] your house must be sparkling by now [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
maybe start writing down the things you like to do but havent done yet. Just let stuff start to pop into your mind and see where it takes you.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LusciousJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] you so bad [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
i can't get under someone new cuz i want mi yaad bwoy back [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </div></div>Nuff yaad man out deh noh worry yu self ...although back in the day I had a sweet sweet fella from Texas [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img]
It hard no matter what do and the only thing that aids it is time. Personally at first i would say should cut all contact to help, maybe could be friends eventually but if still care for them as a lover then i dont believe can just go from lover to friends easy.
Go out more with friends, drinks, meals, movies, dancing etc.
Sports stuff, swimming or gym.
And if all that fails meet new and interesting guys to fill your time [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaZeen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LusciousJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] you so bad [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
i can't get under someone new cuz i want mi yaad bwoy back [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </div></div>Nuff yaad man out deh noh worry yu self ...although back in the day I had a sweet sweet fella from Texas [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] </div></div>
yuh gwine haffi chat mi up bout him [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
i know there are a lot of men period out there i'm just not thinking bout no one else right now i guess cuz i'm too sad right now [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LusciousJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TanyaZeen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LusciousJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] you so bad [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
i can't get under someone new cuz i want mi yaad bwoy back [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </div></div>Nuff yaad man out deh noh worry yu self ...although back in the day I had a sweet sweet fella from Texas [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] </div></div>
yuh gwine haffi chat mi up bout him [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
i know there are a lot of men period out there i'm just not thinking bout no one else right now i guess cuz i'm too sad right now [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] </div></div>
How long has it been???
For me 3months of no seeing and speeking, only occasional texts and emails and totally over him! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TLC_29</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sleep wid im bess fren..... </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
wikkid woman [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HONEYB85</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LusciousJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How do you deal with a breakup when you still care about the person you were with? What are some things you do to occupy your time to keep your mind of the one you're missing? </div></div>
It hard no matter what do and the only thing that aids it is time. Personally at first i would say should cut all contact to help, maybe could be friends eventually but if still care for them as a lover then i dont believe can just go from lover to friends easy.
Go out more with friends, drinks, meals, movies, dancing etc.
Sports stuff, swimming or gym.
And if all that fails meet new and interesting guys to fill your time [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] </div></div>
you're right about that. i did go to a "grown folks" party on saturday...that kept me occupied but then when the guys started hittin on me i started back thinking about my ex because i didnt want to talk to none of those guys. my sister and law and i went out for drinks on Sunday evening and that went well because i only thought about him once while we were hanging out. My main thing now is working out...well sorta working out. i do crunches
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LusciousJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
all i can do is clean everything in site. i need some new activities besides playing with the kids because once they go to sleep i'm bored, then i start thinking, then i get sad [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] your house must be sparkling by now [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
maybe start writing down the things you like to do but havent done yet. Just let stuff start to pop into your mind and see where it takes you. </div></div>
It really is! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] there is nothing left to clean unless i clean the oven and its not time for that [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] i just did the fridge last night [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] its sad
writing stuff down...[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]...good idea...i think i'll start to keep a journal or something [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]