Me was chatting with a co-worker odda day.
The conversation turned to relationships. She said her husband has been messing up, so she put him on ‘corrective plan’. (that’s the term we use at work when someone is one step from getting fired) I laughed and told her she was too funny.
She said, no. I gave him a performance appraisal, based on what he agreed to do when we got married and compared it to what he has done. I sat him down, wrote it all down, graded him on the key aspects of his performance. Showed him where he fell short, offered him suggestions on how to improve and told him he has one year to correct the problems or I am leaving. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
I looked at her and realized she was serious. She said, its just like when you accept a job offer. You agree to some KPI’s and if you fall short, your manager will usually work with you to help you improve your performance. Marriage is the same thing.
This is an interesting approach. But still she nuh easy at all. Her husband called her a b.buster. She said, life is too short to be unhappy, so him have di year fi set things right. They both work here, so it will be interesting to see what happens. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img]
The conversation turned to relationships. She said her husband has been messing up, so she put him on ‘corrective plan’. (that’s the term we use at work when someone is one step from getting fired) I laughed and told her she was too funny.
She said, no. I gave him a performance appraisal, based on what he agreed to do when we got married and compared it to what he has done. I sat him down, wrote it all down, graded him on the key aspects of his performance. Showed him where he fell short, offered him suggestions on how to improve and told him he has one year to correct the problems or I am leaving. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
I looked at her and realized she was serious. She said, its just like when you accept a job offer. You agree to some KPI’s and if you fall short, your manager will usually work with you to help you improve your performance. Marriage is the same thing.
This is an interesting approach. But still she nuh easy at all. Her husband called her a b.buster. She said, life is too short to be unhappy, so him have di year fi set things right. They both work here, so it will be interesting to see what happens. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img]