Obama selfie at funeral -When your spouse/bf/gf behaves badly at an event? What to do
This photo of Obama taking a "selfie" with the British and Danish Prime Ministers had me thinking. Mrs Obama seems to want nothing to do with there "act" and could even be thinking..Mi Shame. Many of you have been in this situation. What do you do when that significant other behave in a way that make you feel "shame"....
there's a time and a place for everything. they did have an after party, no? three world so called leaders couldn't wait or better yet get their pics taken with a cadre of photogs?
in other news the interpreter for the deaf was faking it. i know it's not related to the issue raised in the initial post, but there are so many mandela posts i didn't want to mash up the other ones.
The ‘fake’ sign language interpreter who flapped his hands throughout Nelson Mandela’s memorial service has said that he suffered a schizophrenic episode on stage. The man, who ha…
Last edited by Suesumba; 12-11-2013, 10:12 AM.
Reason: left out the link
I disagree respectfully.... i thought the standard procedure was that people should not be sad they should celebrate the joyfulness of the persons life at funeral.... Mandela was a sucker for a good pun, a self depreciating joke, he literally loved attractive women.. His two first wives both had to kick out women out the marital bed.... His greatest achievement was not to successful lead the peaceful end of apartheid in life but in death was to make Gordon Brown the former UK Prime Minister to tell two humorous stories stories in Parliament that got laughs....
Thousands will post pictures of themselves on face book I suppose from that funeral....So y not Cameron, Obama and Mrs Kinnock... (when i had a face book account i never posted any picture of myself ....)
Below from the BBC Today in Parliament 9 minutes in Tributes and ancedotes from the house of Parliament, as well as the Lords.. Lord Morris a trade unionist the jester is from Manchester, tells the story of a conversation....Lammy was in tears at the death of the man he saw as his surrogate father from the distance.... Peter Hains anger is well directed....
When I first started dating, my older and more experienced aunt said always take your taxi fare. So if I didn't drive it would be "Excuse me, excuse me, as I got up from my seat and then "Taxi, taxi".
If I drove it would be straight to the car and straight home.
When I first started dating, my older and more experienced aunt said always take your taxi fare. So if I didn't drive it would be "Excuse me, excuse me, as I got up from my seat and then "Taxi, taxi".
If I drove it would be straight to the car and straight home.
how many times yuh had to use the mad money?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.