...atta mi neva know say dem deh sitn deh still exist????? Oonuu ha bath houses roun fi oonuu way????
Bath Houses
Re: Bath Houses
there was one downtown in the rougher part of the city up until a few years back.
there was discussion about shutting it down but I cant remember if the actually did or not. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
if so, it was not that many years ago.
Well one gay coworker a try school me an mek mi know say dere is a bathhouse in practically every city in Ontario. Im say im a jus mention Ontario cawse a dat im know aldoa im say Vancouver a gi Ont a run fi dem money.
Now.
De conversation did get interrupted, but wha mi undastan is dat: dese 'bathhouses' aren't for those who are looking for a freeshower (unless it's golden [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img]) so if you're straight, you enter at your own risk!
What a sinting! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]
De mount a sitn mi a learn bout de gay community a enough fi mek mi head spin to rha....
There are a few here in YYC but they are very much underground theses days. Couple years ago one popular one was raided, many men were arrested (charges dropped ) but lots of publicity. The owners were charged and tried for "running a common bawdy house"
They tried to say it was a pirvate gentlemens club but that defense did not fly.
Any how long story short yes dem deh all bout....
Is that for lesbians Suesumba?
I think bathhouses still operate as 'gentlemen's clubs'. If the members engage in illicit activity, it's not considered endorsed by the establishment. The same way people go into nooks and crannies and shoot up drugs, the club isnt 'responsible' for their behavior..
My understanding of it is that bathhouses are not what they used to be. They are now just a front for gay hook-ups.
A man wants use a suana - he uses the one at his gym. He wants to link up with another guy - he goes to the bathhouse.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Freaky_Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
ALSO...in a particular culture, mi nah call nuh name cause the one eediat pan the board weh always a jump in mi think dem have what is the equivalent of one PM please. </div></div>
yuh laas mi...
neva mind [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem have bath houses for women too. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img] anybody wants a hook up pm me. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img] </div></div>
ok, I am learning supm new each day...
link
The mikvah bath is a Jewish bathhouse that was primarily for women. It was originally a 'spiritual cleansing' rite (after periods and before marriages etc) but now, they're also beginning to admit lesbians...
I'm just wondering if (if it's not already happening that is) this is not just opening the door for the 'mikvah bath' to become a hook-up joint... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img]
i've been to one for women only a few times. my experience was soothing. can't speak for anybody else but it was about being in a relaxing soothing safe environment.
i never buy a massage from dem so mi nuh know ef dem deh come wid a happy ending or not. doubt it tho caw mi never hear screaming in deh.
yeh but from wah mi hear di man dem own is a different kekkle a fish