hmm...does he live far away? if not, did he go back home to get his wallet?
or did he remember after the food came and was ready to pay? if so, I guess i would just pay for it. If it was just a so-so connection with him, I probably wouldn't be up for a 2nd date.
He mentioned it right away upon meeting the lady. And he was very embarrassed. What would you have done then?
itt appen to mii
running late ann juss reach home wen mii reach mii house da ooman was deer waitinn fimi. picked upp mii coat ask ar fe drive ann putt mii coat inna ar back seat. date was goinn good wen mii reach inna mii pocket ann no wallet. ladee paid ann gawn kinda way. shi drapp mii home ann mii sed good riddance to dat ooman. shi cawl ann leff a message ann mii ignored ar. dat nexx day shi cawl again ann sed shi found mii wallet pon ar car seat in da back ann shi was cawlinn fe return itt. she drop itt awf ann gitt ar bakk da money shi spend. wii joke bout itt butt mii neva cawl ar again aftah dat cah mii neva like oww shi didd gawn
Huh....well I think she could have kept the wallet since you put her on ignore.
This has only happened to me twice. One time the guy went home and got his wallet before the date started (in fact he called me when he was on the way and said he would be late). After dinner we went for a walk in the woods and he tried to grab me up.
The second time I paid, never heard from the guy again.
I wonder if this is the same drunken UWI lecturer who caused a ruccus at an Ochi restaurant and then found he had forgotten his wallet. My family went there when my son was a toddler.
He was shouting the whole time:
"What about the food?"
"When am I going to get the food?"
"What about the food?"
"Do you know who I am? ________, senior lecturer in industrial economics at the University of the West Indies?"
Then when he couldn't find his wallet:
"Well, when someone can't pay their bill, the only thing left to do is call the police....onoo CALL DE POLICE....call__________, tell him ________, lecturer in industrial economics at the University of the West Indies is here. "
I was laughing my head off the whole time. My dad kept saying it wasn't funny...
. He was totally plastered. When it was time to leave, he headed for the balcony instead of the stairs.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.