so you have braids or wah?
you shampoo, dry, style like regular?
mi juss asking cah mi think mi gwine braid mi hair for a month this summer but mi nu know nuttin bout di maintanance of braids.
mi get di instructions on di kinna hair mi haffi buy...which was in itself. mi juss want to make an informed decision.
sometimes mi go get it done by di pros. otherwise, mi use regular shampoo and conditioner - aveda sap moss. mi have medium length locs so mi nuh have di issue with weight. i maintain with glaze and palm rolling. i mist with a mixture of water, peppermint, ylang ylang and lavender oil (di mixture change wid mi moods).
sometimes mi use shea butter too but mi need fi go get some more. tanks fi di reminder
mi wash mi hear every day in the summer caz i run/walk/bike and the sweat will mek mi smell sour --- i use that shampoo formulated for people wid dyed red hair to keep the colour fresh and condition wid di same ting.
it's not a religion tho. sometimes mi change up di shampoo. mi also sometimes squeeze out the aloe vera and use it in mi hair. i have about 10 aloe vera plants so i never run out. besides dem cheap anyways.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: norighted_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">how does one wash/conditions their hair with those things in it?
mi asking bout procedure and any sprecial tings (ie. products)weh oonu might haffi do/use.....
Please and thanks. </div></div>
what i do to those things (locs) is wet thoroughly; apply shampoo in generous amounts and work up to a full lather; then rinse thoroughly; repeat; wring out locks before leaving shower; towel dry; beat locs against a wall to get out excess water; blow dry; towel dry again; blow dry as needed...
when in hot,sunny climate walk outside with hair untied;
for braids and weaves you gotta holla at someone else
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
what i do to those things (locs) </div></div>
well the things also include braids, weaves, extensions.
i guess she mean when the hair not lying flat against the scalp the question is do u need to wash or manipulate hair in a certain way in order to ensure that u wash scalp properly.
*please doan include me in any cruxifiction dat gwine tek place in subsequent posts*
*or any cruxifiction dat gwine tek place cause me use the word cruxifiction-
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: norighted_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">how does one wash/conditions their hair with those things in it?
mi asking bout procedure and any sprecial tings (ie. products)weh oonu might haffi do/use.....
Please and thanks. </div></div>
what i do to those things (locs) is wet thoroughly; apply shampoo in generous amounts and work up to a full lather; then rinse thoroughly; repeat; wring out locks before leaving shower; towel dry; beat locs against a wall to get out excess water; blow dry; towel dry again; blow dry as needed...
when in hot,sunny climate walk outside with hair untied;
for braids and weaves you gotta holla at someone else </div></div>
ohhh yuh duh de beat genz de wall tuh, an mi did tink seh a mee one
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.