(aka Warm Mist humidifer) Anyone ever tried this to help with sinus issues?
Warm mist vaporizer
I and I doan know.
I tried the steam from boiling water yesterday, twice....and with everything else i did headache went away (ie: Claritin D, nasonex, mucinex, netipot- 3 times, lots more water than usual)
I know that i have a stuctural issue (can't remember the term that ENT dr used) , so nose doesn't drain as easily as it should, plus i have allergies and it is prime time for pollen here. Since I usually wake up with the headache (but not this morning
) I was wondering if running a warm mist humidifer while i sleep would help.
but thanks for answeringLast edited by CeaBee; 03-31-2014, 11:48 AM.
a quick google search tell me that it's an antihistamine and nasonex is a steroid (or someting suh)...
the nasal antihistamine that the Drs usually give to BB is something called "Patanase" (which he uses in conjunction with nasonex)
I'll ask my dr about astepro if i have to visit her this allergy season. thanks
you find that it help?
me remember seh me have a cool mist humidifer, that me used to use for BB, me gwine try that one. i don't remember it helping him really, but his issues are a bit different i guess.
me reading that warm mist humidifer gwine hot me up and mek me miserable while me a sleep.
Originally posted by CeaBee View Postyou find that it help?
me remember seh me have a cool mist humidifer, that me used to use for BB, me gwine try that one. i don't remember it helping him really, but his issues are a bit different i guess.
me reading that warm mist humidifer gwine hot me up and mek me miserable while me a sleep.
I am thinking the cool mist vapor would work just as well but I am not an allergistIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
oh dahjah remind about this thread.
I went to allergist and she tek me off Nasonex put me on Qnasl. Tek me off Zyrtec D, put me on Zyrtec (no D).
Did the puffer test thing..before and after inhaler..she determined that I have some level of asthma(maybe allergy induced) that would account for my extreme fatigue. So I got a daily inhaler to use for at least next two weeks, after that she will do a re-check. Headache I was having either caused by strong reaction to allergens and/or sinus infection...
So between all that and some other things, I am feeling much better today.
All this to say that the trip to the allergist was def worth it for me.Feel like I can start back (indoor) exercise, and not dragging round the place.
y Pollen Count for Friday, April 11, 2014 Total Count: 4054 Trees
Grass
Weeds
Last edited by CeaBee; 04-11-2014, 11:47 AM.