I dont feel like wearing any thing on my face today except for some chapstick. then I starting thinking about some ppl I know that for the life of them wont walk to the corner store without full face.
I rarely wear make up. Likkle chapstick or clear gloss pon mi lips an mi good to go.
Might put on likkle powder if mi a goat a night but not too much caw if mi dance mi gwaan en up sweat it off anyways.
My skin is pretty decent so no blemished to cover up just yet
yeah, i agree with you loops on the less is more theory when it comes to makeup....especially the foundation part.
i dont feel i look a whole heap different with our without the stuff, although i do like to play up certain features i like about myself instead of hiding things.
i think that makes a difference - whether u wear makeup to hide things you dont like about yourself or wear it to highlight the good things you do like.
i have one cousin that is pretty without it but she wont go into the garden without the stuff......
yeah, i agree with you loops on the less is more theory when it comes to makeup....especially the foundation part.
i dont feel i look a whole heap different with our without the stuff, although i do like to play up certain features i like about myself instead of hiding things.
<span style="font-weight: bold">i think that makes a difference - whether u wear makeup to hide things you dont like about yourself or wear it to highlight the good things you do like.</span>
i have one cousin that is pretty without it but she wont go into the garden without the stuff...... </div></div>
like Bizi said, mi skin awrite soh mi doan need di stuff fi cover up...mi agree wid yuh caws mi wear neutral colors more soh dan anyting to highlight mostly mi yeyes
das bout it and likkle gloss or sitten...mi doan like alla di colors dem pon mi lips
but mi ongle weh makeup wen mi feel like it...mi nuh care bout going yah or deh wid or widout it
The little ones grandma was down for a week, she told me my skin was so clear pretty did I have on makeup. I didn't have on any that day, I love makeup but when it's hot forget it the most I will do is wear lipstick. Mascara was a big deal for me now I couldn't tell you when was the last time I"ve worn it.
I wear makeup when I am going out, like party out, but not to work or anywhere else. My skin is far from blemish free but me just cyaan bodda put it on every day. Pluse I like looking different when I go out and people are like "wow" is you dat?
I usually wear it when taking the baby out somewhere special, cause he attracts to much attention when we are out. When I go out shopping and special things I wear it. I do wear lipstick everyday though
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
the only absolute must for me is something on my lips - lipstick, lip gloss, chapstick. mascara is a tight second.
i wear makeup up daily but it just isnt the end of the world if i step outside without it. just every once in a while i cant be bothered.
women who feel that they cant go without it just make me curious. </div></div>
i used to be like dat...wouldn't even go down to the mailbox w/o the full regalia (sp)
late 20's was when i stopped..first I started taking a break for the summers..then one fall I just never started up again might have bin same time i started my nats
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.