Re: Dream Wedding (Bride is 16!!!) ... lives in trailer
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Just_Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i doan get it...she spends 100K on a frikkin bouquet and get a 36K trailer to live in??? priorities ppl...PRI o RI Tiiieeeeeeessssssss </div></div>
The whole wedding was $100K the bouquet was $500 (well pounds) it is still crazy. Oh and which church make you come up in there in that get up to get married?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Just_Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i doan get it...she spends 100K on a frikkin bouquet and get a 36K trailer to live in??? priorities ppl...PRI o RI Tiiieeeeeeessssssss </div></div>
The whole wedding was $100K the bouquet was $500 (well pounds) it is still crazy. Oh and which church make you come up in there in that get up to get married? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
The bride carried a chrystal bouquet that cost $100000! No fresh flowers for her.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">In Ireland and in Britain, Travellers are often referred to as "gypsies", "diddycoy", "tinkers" or "knackers"[citation needed] (although many now consider these terms offensive). These terms refer to services that were traditionally provided by the Travellers—tinkering (or tinsmithing) being the mending of tin ware such as pots and pans, and knackering being the acquisition of dead or old horses for slaughter. Irish Travellers are sometimes referred to as Gypsies in Ireland and in Britain (the term more accurately refers to the Roma people, represented in Britain by the Romanichal and Kale). The derogatory terms pikey and gyppo (derived from Gypsy) are also heard in Great Britain while the Cockney term creamer (rhyming slang of "cream cracker", hence knacker) is occasionally used in Ireland[citation needed]. "Diddycoy" is a Roma term for a child of mixed Roma and non-Roma parentage; as applied to the Travellers, it refers to the fact that they are not "Gypsy" by blood but have adopted a similar lifestyle.
A recent report published in Ireland states that over half of Travellers do not live past the age of 39 years. [12]
[edit] Disputes over land use
A complaint against Travellers in the United Kingdom is that of unauthorised Traveller sites being established on privately owned land or on council-owned land not designated for that purpose. Under the government's "Gypsy and Traveller Sites Grant", designated sites for Travellers' use are provided by the council, and funds are made available to local authorities for the construction of new sites and maintenance and extension of existing sites. However, Travellers also frequently make use of other, non-authorised sites, including public "common land" and private plots, including large fields. Travellers claim that there is an under-provision of authorised sites—the Gypsy Council estimates an under-provision amounts to insufficient sites for 3,500 people[13]—and that their use of non-authorised sites as an alternative is unavoidable.
An October 11, 2002 Dateline NBC episode reported that American Travellers habitually defraud their neighbours, demanding high prices for substandard day labour[14]. A consequent investigation by South Carolina law enforcement resulted in a single conviction for fraud and a handful of truancy violations.
The Georgia Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs issued a press release on March 14, 2007 titled "Irish Travelers Perpetuate a Tradition of Fraud".[15]
Traveller advocates, along with the Commission for Racial Equality in the UK, counter that Travellers are a distinct ethnic group with an ancient history and claim that there is no statistical evidence that Traveller presence raises or lowers the local crime rate.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What Daddy's little girl wants Daddy's little girl gets.
So when Missy Quinn insisted on a big white wedding with her boyfriend, her father said Yes. It didn't matter that she was only 16 and the groom 17.
Daddy also said Yes to a £16,000 wedding dress (which looked suspiciously like a crop top and skirt) and Yes to 150 guests at the reception. Then there were the cars, the hotels, the tiara and the £500 bouquet.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Just_Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i doan get it...she spends 100K on a frikkin bouquet and get a 36K trailer to live in??? priorities ppl...PRI o RI Tiiieeeeeeessssssss </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Just_Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i doan get it...she spends 100K on a frikkin bouquet and get a 36K trailer to live in??? priorities ppl...PRI o RI Tiiieeeeeeessssssss </div></div>
The whole wedding was $100K the bouquet was $500 (well pounds) it is still crazy. Oh and which church make you come up in there in that get up to get married? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> The couple married six days after Missy turned 16 at St Mary 's Catholic Church in Congleton-Cheshire</div></div>
well in the year 2009 different a cah di swing mi ago book mark dis post so dat wen mi post my pics if neone seh it look outrageous mi can say not as bad as dis.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: missus_vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well in the year 2009 different a cah di swing mi ago book mark dis post so dat wen mi post my pics if neone seh it look outrageous mi can say not as bad as dis. </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.