Jah Yout cum mek wi start a bonfire
Re: Jah Yout cum mek wi start a bonfire
Good lord, I couldnt even watch the whole damn thing
the one child (with the longest hair) who said that kids made fun of her looks just like my god-daugter. She has the same texture and length to her hair but is proud of itCouldnt believe she thought she MUST relax her hair ro get acceptance.
<span style="font-weight: bold">so called</span> nappyheads and good hair ppl still fight the same stupid battle cause of what we feel we need to say to each other.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<span style="font-weight: bold">so called</span> nappyheads and good hair ppl still fight the same stupid battle cause of what we feel we need to say to each other. </div></div>
Yep....Spike Lee put an artistic twist on the fight
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/BtfEmTHeYNw"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BtfEmTHeYNw" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so Tyra put in braids if do this yah show?</div></div>
joke ting...these celebrities are the worst in teaching our girls/women that straight hair is 'normal' hair and their hair is somehow 'abnormal';
fire again
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsKurlie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so Tyra put in braids if do this yah show?</div></div>
Actually the media has been photographing her everywhere in that style recently.