unless you are putting your hair in some fancy 'do, it shouldnt take you more than an hour to get ready
I had a friend that was like that and we would fight all the while cause she looked no blastid better by the second hour of prep work
I'd look pon her and think if by the first hour of preening you dont look and better for it, then you can improve on what God gave you.....but I would just keep my mounth shut and watch TV til she was done.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
unless you are putting your hair in some fancy 'do, it shouldnt take you more than an hour to get ready
I had a friend that was like that and we would fight all the while cause she looked no blastid better by the second hour of prep work
I'd look pon her and think if by the first hour of preening you dont look and better for it, then you can improve on what God gave you....<span style="font-weight: bold">.but I would just keep my <span style="text-decoration: line-through">mounth </span> mouth shut and watch TV til she was done. </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Shine_Eye_Girl</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I'd look pon her and think if by the first hour of preening you dont look and better for it, then you can improve on what God gave you....<span style="font-weight: bold">.but I would just keep my <span style="text-decoration: line-through">mounth </span> mouth shut and watch TV til she was done. </span>
Wow you're a good friend, but since a fimmie time God gimmie and mi cyaa wait pan nobaddy one day dem go get leff
Right now I have patience like Job, because all I have to do is work if there is no work then...but when school stawt again and things there to do, if you ain't ready yuh gettin left.
I agree Phatty. We would catch up when she would say come get her at <span style="font-weight: bold">a specific time</span> and when I get there she still wasnt ready. Then I would cuss her out cause my time is my time and if I knew she wasnt ready yet I would have stayed at home and done something else til she was.
I'm like Tanya. I dont take more than 1/2 hour to get ready for the most part - unless I am doing something different with my hair...which is rare cause I am lazy to a certain extent.
I've said it nuff times...I only like to <span style="font-weight: bold">look High Maintenance</span> but I have <span style="font-weight: bold">no </span> interest in being High Maintenance
Because I feel so much of my time has been wasted in the past, time is important to me.
I shouldn't take more than 30 mins to put myself together and go, who I want to impress should be impressed by what comes out my mouth not my looks alone. What God gave me is beautiful already, why spoil what he put together so well
Notice that I said I<span style="font-weight: bold">had</span> a friend that stayed that way Me and her dont move together anymore for many reasons and her lack of courtesy about other ppl's time and such is one of the reason. To me, it said alot about her.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't have any patience...
Because I feel so much of my time has been wasted in the past, time is important to me.
I shouldn't take more than 30 mins to put myself together and go, who I want to impress should be impressed by what comes out my mouth not my looks alone. What God gave me is beautiful already, why spoil what he put together so well </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I never said you were slow, you're not slow. You're Obsessive Compulsive </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.