BUT this every two weeks was getting to excessive and expensive to ME. so, maybe once every two months when mi cloven hoof dem want get shave back dung mi wih goh.
well mi live a FL and is bare slippaz and sandals mi wear. 90% a mi shoes have open back..so mic yaan affford fi wait an mek mi heelback get tuff n crusty before mi go hol' a pedi.
maybe from november to february mi can skip one an 2 pedi
i dont do anything in advance either. I have no shame in my game plus it defeats the purpose of going if I have to do pre-work.
pedicures are one of the few things that I *now* splurge on. I would never spend money to get one done before unless it was a special occassion. i used to think all of that was a complete waste of money.
Now, I go every 2 weeks as a treat for myself to relax and read a magazine. I am really spending money for sanity time more than anything else.
i still only do manicures on special occasions though. Cant bring myself to spend money on that every two weeks since they start to chip off with a few days.
me too nylah. a think is in the past year -2 years mi start guh every 2 weeks. before dat yuh wouldnt ketch mi dead in deh unless is special ting. dont do my hands though mi too busy fi keep dem chip free.
mi a look fi get one massage every 2 weeks too, haffi guh research places fi dat.
my facials mi usually buy 5 pack get 1 free
mi reach the age weh a time fi pamper me
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
i dont do anything in advance either. I have no shame in my game plus it defeats the purpose of going if I have to do pre-work.
pedicures are one of the few things that I *now* splurge on. I would never spend money to get one done before unless it was a special occassion. i used to think all of that was a complete waste of money.
Now, I go every 2 weeks as a treat for myself to relax and read a magazine. I am really spending money for sanity time more than anything else.
i still only do manicures on special occasions though. Cant bring myself to spend money on that every two weeks since they start to chip off with a few days. </div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold"> mi reach the age weh a time fi pamper me
yes, this is where I am at now in my life. I've earned a little pampering time. I wont spend <span style="font-weight: bold">big money </span>on it but i will treat myself often. Like I said, I am buying something more than just the pedicure or manicure.
I am looking to a massage place too. I started doing the reflexology and the girl told me I need to get a massage regularly cause I am too damn tense all the while unfortunately, she isnt a masseuse so she cant help me
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _______</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thats the thing Bizi. My polish never lasts as long as the salon ones. And mi even get the Opi one dem an it still nuh look like fi dem. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Since mi knocking on 50 mi treat mi self every two/three weeks and get a 45 min massage once a month.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.