i have one and i love it my Granny got for me. i dont know where she ordered it from but mine has pockets and the material isnt that itchy kind at all. Mine feels like a blanket
Thanks Fancy.
I asked around and the responses were approving also. I leaning towards purchasing one meself, and I am thinking potential gifts for those in the winter wonderland
I think they are at walgreens and some other stores..can't recall which ones.
I read an article that the Slanket (yes something name so) was the original blanket with sleeves and that the material is a lot plusher than the snuggie which of course made it more expensive you can still buy it though.
Since 2005, Slanket is the original oversized blanket with sleeves—warmth that moves with you. Shop Slanket, Slanket Jr., Siamese & more. Slanket started in a dorm room not a board room. Slanket is the original wearable blanket with sleeves. Slanket started the wearable blanket craze.
i was in a discount store recently and saw some. it wasnt called nuggie but same idea. the fabric did look thin but i didnt feel like it would be itchy. mi woulda buy one but they only had ugly colors.
well I am walking in walmart and guess what mi si? the snuggie..so guess what I did? yes, mi goh buy one! $14.88
well, fist off, material is thin, to confirm what others have said. I did not try it as yet, as I am one of those who like to 'rinse' out certain things before mi put dem pon mi body.
It feels very soft and very comfortable though.. and certainly not itchy
First time learning about the Slanket. It seems to be of a thicker (or more plush as someone above says) material. Probably more appropriate for folks in the winter wonderland. thanks for that info. seemiyah.. I'll take a browse on that site..
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.