I colored my hair red a few years back and my stupid hairdresser convinced me that I needed to lighten up my eyebrows to match....yes it did looka bit sharp against my newly coloured hair but lawd gad, I looked fair *worse* after she dyed my eyebrows They were too light now and I looked like.....I dont know what I looked like Imagine a chocolate brown girl with light eyebrows and you get the picture
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PRoLurkah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">that nuh just fi (white) people that have black or brown hair and guh blonde?
black people do eyebrow bleaching too? </div></div>
now that you mention it ceebee I have family member who are naturally blonde and they have eyebrows that are 2 shade darker. mek a call them and bring it up to them they ought to try the bleaching thing.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I colored my hair red a few years back and my stupid hairdresser convinced me that I needed to lighten up my eyebrows to match....yes it did looka bit sharp against my newly coloured hair but lawd gad, I looked fair *worse* after she dyed my eyebrows They were too light now and I looked like.....I dont know what I looked like Imagine a chocolate brown girl with light eyebrows and you get the picture </div></div>
poas a picture
honestly i can't imagine it. but i guessing that i shouldnt do it
u just have to be comfortable with the perosn doing it....that they know how to time it properly b/c it takes a split second for your eyebrow hairs to pick up colour.
I dont think I would even had a pix I was too busy flippin out on ole girl..... I came back 3 days later and told her she needed to fix my eyebrows Cause I couldnt take the funny looks ppl were giving me
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no. if anyone dyes their hair, the eyebrow should really be lightened to a shade closer to the dyed hair.
way too stark a look for a woman of color to dye her hair blonde-ish(or any other drastic color) and have midnight black eyebrows. </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.