Do you all get dressed up for the holidays?
Mi know say my family dinner them real chill. We inna jeans, sweatpants, flip flops, t shirt an wat not.
being used to that, mi remember goin to my 1st thanksgiving dinner with my BF in college an de fambly trash out fi de likkle dinner. The older ppl dressed like dem was a go church an the younger folks like dem was a go mall. But dem was all put together.
Last week at Thanksgiving, mi mussi have on a leggins, wifebeater dress an slippers..an my friend stopped by on the way to her fam an mi had was to ask if she a go out after de dinner mek shi dress up so
anyone else dress up an mek a big deal of holiday dinners : Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas etc?
Mi know say my family dinner them real chill. We inna jeans, sweatpants, flip flops, t shirt an wat not.
being used to that, mi remember goin to my 1st thanksgiving dinner with my BF in college an de fambly trash out fi de likkle dinner. The older ppl dressed like dem was a go church an the younger folks like dem was a go mall. But dem was all put together.
Last week at Thanksgiving, mi mussi have on a leggins, wifebeater dress an slippers..an my friend stopped by on the way to her fam an mi had was to ask if she a go out after de dinner mek shi dress up so

anyone else dress up an mek a big deal of holiday dinners : Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas etc?