<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dat nuh hafi do wid height...she coudl wear flat shoes an still naw wear har size or sumting weh fit har properly.
Mi know nuff ppl weh wear heels 20+ years now an dem foot nuh ben up so </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_N_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ummm..look pon har ankles again.
high heal boot is what mek dem lean ova so. </div></div>
come now! my ankles did that when i was young (like before I reached puberty) because I had fallen arches! I had to wear arch supports then and....Viola!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_N_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ummm..look pon har ankles again.
high heal boot is what mek dem lean ova so. </div></div>
oprah look like shi ha bad structa from long time...
mi a wear heels bout 15years now and i have yet to see mi ankle or foot dem look so..
this is what womens feet look like when dem wearing high heel boot. dem a balance pon dem toes. what walking round pon you toes dem gwine do fi you foot?
you know who else foot look mash up as a result of doing tings pon dem toes?
Although high heel shoes may look great on your feet, they may not be so great for your feet. High heels are a source of foot pain and may induce or contribute to many maladies. Heels that are over two inches in height change the way a woman normally walks. Wearing shoes with high heels can contribute to knee and back problems. Heels taller than 3 inches can place 7 times the pressure on the ball of the foot compared to flat shoes. Several foot problems have been associated with high heels. Corns and calluses are thick, hardened layers of skin that develop in areas of friction between the shoe and the foot. High heel shoes can encourage the foot to slide forward, producing sites of friction and rubbing. The narrow toe box often present with high heel shoes may produce abnormal, uncomfortable pressure points on the foot. Toenail problems can arise as a result of high heel shoes; constant pressure on toenails can lead to ingrown toenails and nail fungus. The wearing of high heel shoes can shorten the calf muscle and lead to thickening of the tendon that can connects the calf to the heel (the Achilles tendon).
Experts disagree on whether wearing pointy, high-heeled shoes can cause bunions. There is agreement that such shoes can exacerbate this condition if it already exists. High heels certainly don't help! Bunions tend to run in families. They are much more common in women. According to the American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society, they are nine times more common in women than in men. .
A neuroma refers to a localized overgrowth of nerve tissue in the foot. Neuromas, also known as Morton's neuromas or plantar neuromas, occur most commonly between the third and fourth toes and can arise because of wearing tight-fitting shoes. Neuromas cause sharp, burning pain in the ball of the foot.
"Pump bump" is a bony enlargement along the back of the heel bone. It can be aggravated by the stiff back of high heel shoes. Pump bump is also referred to as Haglund's deformity. Redness and inflammation develop on the soft tissue overlying the bump on the back of the heel bone.
There are steps you can take to reduce the negative consequences of wearing high heels. First, only use shoes with heels two inches or taller in height occasionally, rather than regularly. Next, choose a shoe that is similar in shape to that of your foot. The shoe should be wider than your bare foot. Try on high-heeled shoes at the end of the day, when your feet are the biggest. Many people have one foot that is slightly larger than the other. Fit the shoe to the size of the larger foot. Try on both of the shoes, and walk around in them before buying. Your foot should not slip much in the shoes. Also, the shoes should feel comfortable right away; they should not require a break-in period. Remember to have your foot sized frequently. As we get older, our feet tend to get slightly longer and slightly wider -- related to changes that occur in the arch of the foot.
The American Podiatric Medical Association has awarded its Seal of Acceptance to several lines of walking shoes from various manufacturers. Visit www.apma.org for a list of shoes that bear the APMA seal.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.