It is justified if the animals are farmed.
Otherwise one cannot be encouraging open season on creatures that the ris no way of maintaining their sustainable numners.
Sooner or later they will become annihilated. And there is no benefit derived from that.
same For fish too. Fish should be farmed.
sooner or later they will all be annihilated one by one. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">debate..how oonu feel bout fur..?
just another way to keep warm..so no problem wearing it/ seeing other people wearing it?
I don't and wouldn't buy fur for many reasons. Nevertheless I inherited a mink and Persian lamb coat and I would be verwwy vewwy angwy if anyone threw red paint on it in protest!
I hear ya..even though they look deliciously glam in the old 40s movies..i never really saw the fascination with furs..but i was gifted one..so now me thinking bout it..and I'd be really upset if smaddy threw paint on it..might have to take em out..lol
ther is no cruelty if the animal is used for a purpose of sustaining the person.
If we are going to talk about cruelty, we should stop using anything that is taken from live animals birds or fish.
Isn't it cruel to drink milk too?
I mean it is the calf's food.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so you're more concerned about sustainability than cruelty..thnx DD </div></div>
just another way to keep warm..so no problem wearing it/ seeing other people wearing it?
or pure unjustified cruelty to animals?
At one time when perhaps, man needed to kill animals for their fur & meat for survival, I think it was a part of life. At this point in our evolution, I think it is unnecessary & would not patronize a fur coat unless it was vintage.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ther is no cruelty if the animal is used for a purpose of sustaining the person.
If we are going to talk about cruelty, we should stop using anything that is taken from live animals birds or fish.
I mean it is the calf's food.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so you're more concerned about sustainability than cruelty..thnx DD </div></div> </div></div>
Animals have to die to give us the privilege of wearing their fur....cows do not have to die to give us milk....probably plenty left for the calves too.
or pure unjustified cruelty to animals?
At one time when perhaps, man needed to kill animals for their fur & meat for survival, I think it was a part of life. At this point in our evolution, I think it is unnecessary & would not patronize a fur coat unless it was vintage. </div></div>
and that means we need to stop eating cheese (yes I brought it up because was reading about rennet and when the cheese inna mi house done don't think I want to buy anymore)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ther is no cruelty if the animal is used for a purpose of sustaining the person.
I mean it is the calf's food.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so you're more concerned about sustainability than cruelty..thnx DD </div></div> </div></div>
do humans really need fur to sustain themselves..
some would argue not even meat and definitely not milk are required for sustainance
Man shall not live by bread alone.
Ther are only3 sources of all things we live by.
One is mineral,the other animal and vegetable.
they all sustain is in one way or tehother.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ther is no cruelty if the animal is used for a purpose of sustaining the person.
do humans really need fur to sustain themselves..
some would argue not even meat and definitely not milk are required for sustainance </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Animals have to die to give us the privilege of wearing their fur....cows do not have to die to give us milk....probably plenty left for the calves too. </div></div>
But Ja.Jewell, the cow had to die to mek mi wear leather shoes.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.