Re: Oscar Red Carpet Looks
Peps that Demi frock is juss to foofy and flouncy for me, it way too busy - like the desiger couldn't decide which details to put in so they used them all. way too much goin on there. Also hate that jaggedy lookin hemline. altogether it looks like something a teenager would wear to a school dance, not elegant fashion. don't get me wrong she is gorgeous, and her figure is outstanding; the body looks good 'in' the dress, i just can't stand all them big ruffles and flounces on grown womens, it comes off like they tryna look like they 16. it doesn't work, to me they just look like they tryin too hard to prove how they still young girls. the other one i hated was the red one with the giant diagonal ruffles that swizzled all about the body. yeck. i guess i'm kinda 'less is more' when it comes to fashion.
on de odda hand, Jennifer H and Melanie Griffith get prips, i L O V E Melanie's shiny black frack.<span style="font-style: italic"> LOVE</span> it. i'd wear that dress in a NY minute. and the royal blue looks outstanding on Jennifer, the style accentuates the curves & bust and slims her waist same time. thumbs up.
not to menshun de all Hail to de Queen,
what a way Latifah lookin AWESOME.
THAT's the way to do off-the-shoulder, not them under-the-boob-sling things.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> everything about her spells boring.
Originally Posted By: Pepper
Is a good ting say she have brown hair...odda wise yuh wouldn't know she inna di room wid yuh</div></div>
BOAL! the boring gal was on Carson Kressly's best-dress list, (wth?) he said she chose that softish looking color and style cause her character in the movie was very harsh so she wanted to look more feminine and soft. i agree tho it's juss boring. and that color, and no accessories to pop it, just washes her right out.....
Peps that Demi frock is juss to foofy and flouncy for me, it way too busy - like the desiger couldn't decide which details to put in so they used them all. way too much goin on there. Also hate that jaggedy lookin hemline. altogether it looks like something a teenager would wear to a school dance, not elegant fashion. don't get me wrong she is gorgeous, and her figure is outstanding; the body looks good 'in' the dress, i just can't stand all them big ruffles and flounces on grown womens, it comes off like they tryna look like they 16. it doesn't work, to me they just look like they tryin too hard to prove how they still young girls. the other one i hated was the red one with the giant diagonal ruffles that swizzled all about the body. yeck. i guess i'm kinda 'less is more' when it comes to fashion.
on de odda hand, Jennifer H and Melanie Griffith get prips, i L O V E Melanie's shiny black frack.<span style="font-style: italic"> LOVE</span> it. i'd wear that dress in a NY minute. and the royal blue looks outstanding on Jennifer, the style accentuates the curves & bust and slims her waist same time. thumbs up.
not to menshun de all Hail to de Queen,
what a way Latifah lookin AWESOME.
THAT's the way to do off-the-shoulder, not them under-the-boob-sling things.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> everything about her spells boring.
Originally Posted By: Pepper
Is a good ting say she have brown hair...odda wise yuh wouldn't know she inna di room wid yuh</div></div>
BOAL! the boring gal was on Carson Kressly's best-dress list, (wth?) he said she chose that softish looking color and style cause her character in the movie was very harsh so she wanted to look more feminine and soft. i agree tho it's juss boring. and that color, and no accessories to pop it, just washes her right out.....

she looks lovely...her name is Anna Kendrick...and she was nominated for best supporting actress...she didn't stand a chance against monique...but still.
maybe is for a upcoming roll
like she did really waan hold it permanently