I'm watching her and so much for her "real hair", she said to justify using the weave that she had to "save" her own hair....is weave "good" for your hair or something???
Tyra
Re: Tyra Weaves away
and if u covering it up wid weaves & such why bother have the hair?
and this should be in style & fashionIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Re: Tyra
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Fancy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if the person doing it knows what they doing then weave can be good for your hair to a certain extent because u are not constantly putting chemicals and heat on your hair so u are giving your hair a break which helps make it healthier. </div></div>I see, makes sense.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and if u covering it up wid weaves & such why bother have the hair?
and this should be in style & fashion </div></div>
the thinking is that if she blowdried and flat ironed everyday (to achieve the look that either she or the producers of her show want her to have), she would probably end up bald anyway.
she probably wear her own hair on her downtime ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and if u covering it up wid weaves & such why bother have the hair?
and this should be in style & fashion </div></div>
the thinking is that if she blowdried and flat ironed everyday (to achieve the look that either she or the producers of her show want her to have), she would probably end up bald anyway.
she probably wear her own hair on her downtime ?
den mek she wear headwrap no?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
depends on the type of weave too. i always see ppl a wear braids claiming dem a save dem hair, yet dem hairline nyam out from de tightness and de hold on the roots....same thing for some of the sew ins.
But tyra supposed to alright...and if is de lace wig shi a wear then that is good cause unless har stylist is gluing it down on the hair itself, her hair should be protected.
Mi have a friend weh love wear false hair and yuh would tink she neva have no hair...but when she decides to do her own hair, yuh would think THAT was weave to how it long and thick and healthy
i only see this pic from when she had it wet on her show (right before her hairdresser trim it i think)
video here