The Products
The fur of cats and dogs is used in a variety of products, including coats, fur trimmed garments, hoods, hats, gloves, stuffed animals, blankets, toys, fur [censored] poms on sweaters and trim on jeans etc, childrens dyed hairbows and items such as novelty key rings and hair accessories.
Even life sized tigers made of dyed dog fur have been documented in Asian showrooms, these large statues are being sold to hotels and museums in Europe for £3,500 each.
Labeling
This slaughter is so unconscionable that the industry has tried to obscure the truth with purposely misleading labels. Dog and cat products are rarely labeled as such. Many companies and individuals involved in the trade of dog and cat fur use fraudulent terms and deliberate mislabeling, or use made up names of creatures that dont exist such as Sobaki and Gaewolf. Or no name at all, or dyed in bright colours to appear to be "faux fur" or dyed to appear to be fur from other species to disguise the true identity of their products. As dog and cat fur is much cheaper it is sometimes labelled as 'fake' fur. In fact, fur manufacturers in China will sew any label onto dog and cat garments to make them more marketable - the importer of the fur garments or items usually chooses how the product is to be labelled and presumably will do so to reflect acceptability to the customer.
Dog Fur - may be Labeled As: Gae -wolf (note: Gae is the Korean word for dog) Sobaki, Asian jackal, Gou -pee, Goupee, Kou pi, Gubi, China wolf, Asian wolf, Pommern wolf, loup d' Asia (wolf of Asia), Asiatic raccoon dog, Corsac fox, Dogues du Chine.
I'm too old for most of the current fashions. But have found some of the young ladies looking nice in the little furry cutesy things. I'm sure they are not aware this stuff is cat and dog hair (hence the mislabeling). Most would not buy if they knew this fact. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]
dam I thought this was gonna tell me how to
keep the dog hair away from my clothes,floors,
cars,freezer,baseboards everywhere [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] What country these items being manufactured?
dam I thought this was gonna tell me how to
keep the dog hair away from my clothes,floors,
cars,freezer,baseboards everywhere [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
THat's what I thought also.
Cho...for fashion? ....kissteet.....
its a well known fact that China skins cats and dogs alive and will eat anything. Including bears gall bladders, tiger balls and anything else you can think of (yeah that too) they think it helps their sex life. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
They're great at torturing animals for fun.
There was a documentary about this not too long ago.
Go to the PETA web site and I'm sure you can find something about it.
and unno love guh a walmart and oddah place weh support dem ting deh
a good
speak for yourself. you don't know my shopping practices or tastes. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
someone gave me a very nice extra long scarf. I wore it for the fuss time today. Someone else was admiring it and we both touched the trimming that hangs of it an drapped it at the same time. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img].. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img].dyam sitten look an feel like pusstail (I know its just a piece of cord covered in ?)..I had a couple of other people look at it..the darn "fake fur" definitely looks like cat fur and its all over it. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img].I didn't even wear the darn thing home [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img]
i draw the line at wool an leather [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.