Re: Venus Williams' Corset at the French Open
can you tell me which year they decided not to wear white at wimbledon ? because unlike the other slams, wimbledon has a strict dress code so if you want to play you MUST wear white no exceptions even for queen elizabeth
and as far as i know they have never withdrawn from wimbledon due to dress requirements
in fact BOTH sisters have reiterated repeatedly the respect that they have for this particular tourny suh mi well shocked mi never see this news
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jamdoll</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm really disappointed in her choice...thinking back of all they went
through when they first started playing tennis on the professional level I really expected more from her...I remember all the racist things that was said against them, I remember them getting booed for playing well, I remember all the questions that came up when the revolutionized the way female tennis players dress, I remember the uproar that started just because they decided not to dress in white at Wimbledon...I've been a fan of them since Venus came out with her braids with beads at the end and they used to lose points in games because the beads fell on the court...I think she needs to wear something that covers her a little more...I mean the shorts expose har batty jaw when she a run dung di ball dem...dat no mek no sense! Considering the fact that Venus hasn't won a major title in years, she need to concentrate on her game more... </div></div>
can you tell me which year they decided not to wear white at wimbledon ? because unlike the other slams, wimbledon has a strict dress code so if you want to play you MUST wear white no exceptions even for queen elizabeth
and as far as i know they have never withdrawn from wimbledon due to dress requirements
in fact BOTH sisters have reiterated repeatedly the respect that they have for this particular tourny suh mi well shocked mi never see this news

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jamdoll</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm really disappointed in her choice...thinking back of all they went
through when they first started playing tennis on the professional level I really expected more from her...I remember all the racist things that was said against them, I remember them getting booed for playing well, I remember all the questions that came up when the revolutionized the way female tennis players dress, I remember the uproar that started just because they decided not to dress in white at Wimbledon...I've been a fan of them since Venus came out with her braids with beads at the end and they used to lose points in games because the beads fell on the court...I think she needs to wear something that covers her a little more...I mean the shorts expose har batty jaw when she a run dung di ball dem...dat no mek no sense! Considering the fact that Venus hasn't won a major title in years, she need to concentrate on her game more... </div></div>

Venus Williams' French Open outfit on Sunday generated more talk than her play on the court.
Ah soh sexy tennis gawn now? How times have changed....