more than once per year, do you always get new clothes? Does it matter how you are perceived if you constantly repeat your wardrobe or not?
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
wha? ep mi did think u have more sense dan dat.. a who choble you eh?
if u have classic style den ie ok fi cyarry de clothes again cause de style noh change every 10 mins..
[/ QUOTE ]..
Kia yuh 'pose fi know seh a nuh everything somebody pose pan yah hav sitten fi duh wid dem.
A wan conversation mi hear y I ask. Apparently some peeple weh travel back and forth havi ina di latest style everytime [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
I just wanted to hear what others thought about the concept of wearing your wealth on your back for the purpose of showing off. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
BOAL! No! Who the heck can afford that?? I would rather spend my money to get there, and there. I make sure I have enough tanks without rips, stains or wear.....shorts or skirts to match, flip flops, one decent sandal. That's it. I am not that vain apparently.
ep. honestly, I buy a few new pieces every trip, and I go about 4 times a year. There are just some pieces of clothing that are so unique that if you repeat it it is easily noticed. So, I stack up on a lot of basic bottoms and then change the tops each time. Then again, you can use the same ones at different places/venues where its a total different crowd.
Maybe I am just vain, but I hate to see myself in pictures wearing the same clothes from two different trips, especially in the same year [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
A lot of the times, if I take a pair of shoes this trip, then I will take it again a few trips later, just not the next one.
Also, I get a lot of my clothes and shoes on good good sales, so I can afford to change them everytime. I mean REALLY GOOD sales.
more than once per year, do you always get new clothes? Does it matter how you are perceived if you constantly repeat your wardrobe or not?
mi nuh too too liike repeat clothes [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70367-help.gif[/img] mi jeans an shoes, casual clothes an dem ting deh can wear over..mi nuh bizniz..but mi like get new tops...jamaica or not a juss so mi stay...
Well changing the tops and repeating the bottoms I can understand.
The first time I went to Jamaica, I saved and baught clothes, however the second & third time I went. I basically had the same things, what I did was mix and match [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Mi gat too much iron a fyah fi a worry bout tings lakka dat yah man [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70367-help.gif[/img]
mi nuh too too liike repeat clothes [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70367-help.gif[/img] mi jeans an shoes, casual clothes an dem ting deh can wear over..mi nuh bizniz..but mi like get new tops...jamaica or not a juss so mi stay...
Mi undastan wah yuh a seh...but yuh hav some weh alla havi get new jeans, shawts, pants an shoes an other accessories when demma guh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Mi mussi a get ole to fawt \o/ but i just can't see the logic in getting a new wardrobe everytime yuh fi travel
If yuh haffi save fi buy di clothes den dat a too much chrubble, mi cyaan badda wid dat..... When mi guh bargain shap, mi wi all walk weh wid several outfits fi less dan $100 .... mi luv shap end a summa sales fi mi fall and winta chrip dem ....
mix and match good ....
Dats where you and I differ...mi prefer save dat deh hundred dolla deh an guh get clothes weh wi lass mi a lifetime than guh get wans weh as mi wash or clean dem cyaan wear agen.
Nuh get mi wrang mi nah seh nutten nuh wrang wid bargains.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Who seh mi clothes naw lass mi a lifetime. A good stores mi a talk bout, mi naw talk bout family dalla [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Mi still use mi clothes dem every summa or warm destination mi guh, mi juss nuh repeat dem too aftin ....
If I tell you that I got a dress from Saks (worth $158) last week for $12.99 you would not believe me... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] Now, just because I didnt pay $158 for it does not mean that it will not last me a lifetime [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
by the time I am finished planning for the trip..and making sure my bills are paid(while I am away) and all a dat..and by the time mi stop inna fort lauderdale fi see mi parents....
mi nuh have time fi a shap shap....\0/..and especially since I have a child...mi haffi shap fi har every 6mts pan the regular....so by that time...mi a dig inna mi draw fi find mi shorts dem and mi tank top....
mek a tell yuh sinting ..the last time mi guh JA I was soooooooo hot....juss as cheap mi nevah wear nuh clothes ... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
I need a personal assistant... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.