What's the most you would spend on a pair of shoes?
The most expensive pair of shoes I've purchased so far was $99.....I generally do not like to spend more than $60...I would not spend more than $100 for a single pair of shoes...not unless I suddenly became rich or find me a wealthy fella who wants to spoil me...
Re: What's the most you would spend on a pair of shoes?
I'll spend money on my boots....cause a FL mi live and will probably wear dem couple times per year...but they will last for YEARS.
Mi have some Enzo boots yah from mi was in college nearly 10 yr ago they cost me almost $200 but dem still deh yah lookin dam near bran new
I'll also spend money on my pumps for work too cause dem a every day wear an dem hafi comfortable fi de 9 hrs mi inna dem ...de likkle $25 payles sshoes dem nuh mek it all
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_Oh_Em_Gee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'll spend money on my boots....cause a FL mi live and will probably wear dem couple times per year...but they will last for YEARS.
Mi have some Enzo boots yah from mi was in college nearly 10 yr ago they cost me almost $200 but dem still deh yah lookin dam near bran new
I'll also spend money on my pumps for work too cause dem a every day wear an dem hafi comfortable fi de 9 hrs mi inna dem ...de likkle $25 payles sshoes dem nuh mek it all </div></div>
I hear you with the boots....I've had mine for years and all now they look good.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">bought a pair of designer shoes in Vegas the other day...no mi will not say how much mi spend but it was a one time splurge... </div></div>
if you tell I'll tell
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> fi a pair of stuart weitzman suede boots that mi still wear in winter 12 years later
my limit is fi shoes/sneakers/sandals cause mi foot must be comfortable
and mi just fine out seh girlkia a tek afta mi as she haffi mek sure her shoes have good arch support </div></div>
12 years...that's great....you're certainly getting your $$ worth!
I find that not all expensive shoes are necessarily comfortable...I purchased some Guess shoes the other day and while they felt good when I tried them on, after a couple of wears, mi toe dem a bun me...and I love those shoes... Same thing happened with a pair of silver sandals I brought for a wedding...and they cost $81..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the most I ever spent on a pair of shoes was 17 years ago I paid just over 100 for a pair of 9 hole doc martens that I STILL wear to work occasionally </div></div>
Wow...17 years ago? Post a pic of them!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">bought a pair of designer shoes in Vegas the other day...no mi will not say how much mi spend but it was a one time splurge... </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mukluks run mi $300 up n dem is not dress shoes so u can imagine whe mi wi pay fi shoes ...mi second love dat...shoes... </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JamBrit</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mukluks run mi $300 up n dem is not dress shoes so u can imagine whe mi wi pay fi shoes ...mi second love dat...shoes... </div></div>
Yuh cyan adapt mi an buy mi $300 shoes too? </div></div>
i fell in love wid mukluks r howeva dem spell it, yearsssss ago wen visiting Saskatchewan...went to a pow-wow and they had the most beautifully handworked ones....since then i have been buying them....wen they came in vogue , couple years bak in the States, people were gushing at mine....
the mocassins are a likkle cheaper but not much and i have dem in many a colour ....of course mi ites , green n gole ones r mi faverite
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.