Dem seh it good fi tek a break from the acrylic fi a while fi mek yu nails grow healthy...how long of a break do you take?
Acrylic break
Re: Acrylic break
i don't do them anymore - waste of money and they're painful for me. ... three months.
... soon to come.
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/SsWrY77o77o"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/SsWrY77o77o" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dem seh it good fi tek a break from the acrylic fi a while fi mek yu nails grow healthy...how long of a break do you take? </div></div>I took mine off last june, it took 4 months for my nails to come back to normal. I don't think I will goh back to the ovelays
the damage was toooooo much
what is wrong with just using sally hansen hard as nails on your own and let it grow?
personally mi think nails need to breatheIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dem seh it good fi tek a break from the acrylic fi a while fi mek yu nails grow healthy...how long of a break do you take? </div></div>
first week of june i put htem on take them off around october take lots of biotin 2-3 mths my nails r bk havent' ptu them on this summer yet tho
Couldn't agree more.
Acrylic nails - I just don't get it ...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If you have to take a break from it for your nails to grow healthy, then why bother in the first place?
<span style="font-style: italic">*duckin rak stone*</span> but a soh mi seet
I have used acrylics over my nails pretty much consistently for over 10 years now... my natural nails are extremely soft and never grow more than a micro inch before they break...
and yes - I have tried all the hard as nails, make your nail stronger blah blah blah dem have out deh an none ah dem doan do spit for me - dem bruk said way.
I have never had any issus with the acylic damaging my nails... every 2 months i get a totally new redo and my nails are not damaged.
I wear my nails pretty short and I'll get the gel french and most people cannot tell that I have an overlay on top of my nails. My nail lady spreads it very thin and it's very natural looking.
To answer your question Skells - I don;t know what an acceptable time is to wait - I just go by my mood... and by what my activities are gonna be for the next couple of months.
I know for sure summertime is vacation time and manicures do not for more than 3 days without chipping and becoming a nuisance so it's acrylics and gel for me all the way in the summertime.