<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what is a "WAG"?
a collective noun - wives and girlfriends. <span style="font-weight: bold">developed by the brits specifically for footballers, i think.</span> </div></div>
Good afternoon ladies .. Yeah MG I think the term was coined for footballers.
Speaking of disproportionate black WAGS …Can anyone confirm if these two are still together?
This is Sian Owen GF to Chelsea’s Shaun Wright Phillips.
This is a direct quote from her BIO –
“<span style="font-style: italic">she’s the anti-stereotypical WAG, with little concern for shopping or the fame that comes with a high profile relationship"</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">suh the ex wife younger dan di new ooman ? is dat mi a read ? </div></div>Yeah.
The ex-wife is nice looking, but needs to care for her appearance likkle more, i.e. pluck the eyebrows, style her hair, put on some lip gloss and mascara. </div></div>
This is a Question that was Posted on Yahoo on this subject and the ensuing comments
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">Why is there hardly any Black WAG's, even though there are plenty of black football players</span>
I can only think of Jamelia, maybe theres another? I mean its not compulsory that they date/marry black women but at least it shouldn't be that bad! THE NUMBERS ARE EXTREMELY DISPROPORTIONATE!!!!! And jamelia is already famous, most of these white WAGS are nobodys, they are mostly known for being a footballers wife. If there are more Black WAGS, and the issue is they are just not pushed into the media spotlight, then what does that say?!! Why promote only the white wags? thats a bit racist/discriminative isnt it? It is a subject that matters! if MOST white footballers were dating/marrying black women, white women would definitely have something to say. I AM ALL FOR INTERRACIAL RELATIONSHIPS, but when people go out of their way to date a white person to raise their profile, thats just sad! (WAG=Wives And Girlfriends of high-profile footballers) Anyway, they do say that footballers are dumb....</div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Comments:</span>
<ul style="list-style-type: disc">[*]
cos they not as stupid nor money,headline grabbing waste of space,they have much higher standards than those stupid air heads called wags[*]
they pick the white women because they are embarrassed by there own kind[*]
Examples of the exceptions to white WAGS do little to mask the truth in what you say - the numbers are disproportionate. But they do reflect society as a whole in Cities like London, outside of the professional, university educated set, many young black urban males often do seem to have a preference for white girls. But I also think that when the wags are indeed black, that many of them shun the WAG circus[/list]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">a so di ex used to look all the time BlackStar, or is that just a bad pic of her?
anyway, at least im like im black woman.</span> </div></div>That's the best picture I could find of her.
ETA: Here's a montage with their two boys.
<span style="font-style: italic">Thuram et son (ex)épouse sont parents de deux enfants, Marcus (en hommage à Marcus Garvey) et Kephren (en hommage à un pharaon du même nom).</span>
Thuram and his ex have two sons: Marcus, named for Marcus Garvey, and Kephren in homage to the pharaoh.
News update <span style="font-style: italic">If yuh can call it dat</span>
So this guy is the US soccer hero that scored the winning goal for them to move on to the second round. And the news is him an Bianca split up just months ago
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> So this guy is the US soccer hero that scored the winning goal for them to move on to the second round. And the news is him an Bianca split up just months ago </div></div>
Really? Caw when im score de winning goal 2 days ago, an aftawod when dem didda intaview im an im was so overcome wid emotion , im ended de intaview by giving a shout out to Bianca.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.