non-prescription colored conatcts
Re: non-prescription colored conatcts
anybopdy ever try them? wah u think?
my daughter came home with them and i had her take them out pronto [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
first of all they're bad for your eyes. if you don't need corrective lenses why on earth would you put them in?
i've been seeing really weird ones like red [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img]
Yep, I used to. Years ago. I found a loop-hole in the insurance thingy, so I took advantage and bought 3 pair! I even wore one blue eye with one green eye before - just to see who would notice!
I wasn't trying to fool anybody - just having fun.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
I couldn't keep wearing them though - "dry eyes" 'n all [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70390-shhh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
anybopdy ever try them? wah u think?
I used wear green ones (my eyes are brown) for a couple of years. They take a little getting used to. And do not leave them in too long.
whats too long? the people say to take them out every night...
Jazz if you're going to get coloured ones, go to an optemetrist (sp) and have them properly fitted to the curvature of your eye.
o i remember years ago i had chestnut brown ones. black people would tell mi seh dem can si seh mi have white blood inna mi [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] i always told people they were fake, caz i felt like such a fraud. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
Yep, I used to. Years ago. I found a loop-hole in the insurance thingy, so I took advantage and bought 3 pair! I even wore one blue eye with one green eye before - just to see who would notice!
I wasn't trying to fool anybody - just having fun.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
I couldn't keep wearing them though - "dry eyes" 'n all [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70390-shhh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Didn;t they give u a sloution to lubricate the eye?
you generally have to use saline. but some people do suffer from dry eyes and there's over the counter artificial tears to wet your eyes.
my philosophy is if you don't need it, especially in your eyes, then don't do it. but that's just my opinion.
Jazz if you're going to get coloured ones, go to an optemetrist (sp) and have them properly fitted to the curvature of your eye.
o i remember years ago i had chestnut brown ones. black people would tell mi seh dem can si seh mi have white blood inna mi [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] i always told people they were fake, caz i felt like such a fraud. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
Might be agood idea Sue - btu I already ordered them from online [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
wen dem reach mi wi pop dem in an tek ah pic show oonu along wid mi brown hair (if mi get up mi courage to actually do it - been sayign this fro years!)
you generally have to use saline. but some people do suffer from dry eyes and there's over the counter artificial tears to wet your eyes.
my philosophy is if you don't need it, especially in your eyes, then don't do it. but that's just my opinion.
Dag - mi jus trying to have some fun widout surgically enhancing anyting...
okay. mek mi tek up mi wet blanket [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img] try them and if you have any discomfort fi di love of god tek dem out [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
Didn;t they give u a sloution to lubricate the eye?
Yes, but I guess mi like the 'herb' too much [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]