Hey ladies. Have any of you ever had hair fusion before? I am considering getting it done soon and would like some advice. How long does it last and can you really wash and perm like your own natural hair? When it is time to remove it how easy is it to get out? And most importantly does it do any damage to your hair? How many rows would you recommend putting in? I want it to not be too thick.
Fusion
Re: Fusion
Is that your pic (your avatar)? And is that a weave? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] Cause if it isn't can't understand why you'd want fusion...
I have never had it done. I have seen heads that have been terrorised by the process though... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] But that was way back when... maybe they've fine-tuned it since...
Cause mi a tell yuh, de ones I saw... actually, draw brakes, maybe mi a get dem mixed up... The ones I saw were called bonding... is that the same as 'fusion'? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Bonding is different man. Dats when dem use di dutty glue and paste the wefted hair on the scalp. Invisible braids must be the same thing as micro braids. Fusion is where they actually glue bits of hair onto your own and fuse it with some kinda heated clamp.
To Nunya...yes that's my avatar and no that's no weave, thats my hair on a good day. Been trying to grow it out but it I am getting impatient with it so for late spring/early summer I want my hair longer.
Well first, I think you look lovely (mi used to have one dolly whe did look jus like yuh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img])
Second, the process you've described as fusion is what I know bonding to be: the new hair is glued onto your hair and so on...
Anyway, that is not a good thing, from the ones I have seen. Other than the fact that the glue (at least way back when) had a tendency to give under certain conditions (probably climatic) and you'll just have pieces of hair wafting away in the breeze ~lol~, the glued section required a certain solution to dissolve the glue, and with it usually goes about an inch of hair.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]
The hair tech, will have to trim the parts of the hair that have retained the glue and then she'll have to cut the hair so that you don't come away looking like buckwheat...
So the growth you'd aimed for will be lost upon removal of the store bought sitn...
No don't do it my cousin had a disaster your hair looks great just be patient and let it grow naturally.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] Wondering why so many people put crap in their hair. I"ve never had any glue or sewing in my hair no way. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
Is fusion also known as invisible braids? Small strands of hair are interlocked with the purchased hair? Is that what you are talking about? If so, I did it once.
what pepper describe is what mi know as fusion.
or dem call it interlock a de salon dem dung a s.fl.
i was considerin tryin it den mi see seh it gwaan cost $500 mi dis nuhbadda.
Prefa buy one $50 wig weh mi can fling on an off as mi ready
Bonding is different man. Dats when dem use di dutty glue and paste the wefted hair on the scalp. Invisible braids must be the same thing as micro braids. Fusion is where they actually glue bits of hair onto your own and fuse it with some kinda heated clamp.
To Nunya...yes that's my avatar and no that's no weave, thats my hair on a good day. Been trying to grow it out but it I am getting impatient with it so for late spring/early summer I want my hair longer.
backfoot a your picture dat..mi did think a di girl from CSI Miami.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
So fusion is not the glued-in thing then; it's like a micro braid?
I called it micro braid because in NY the called it invisible micro braid. Your hair didn't look braided, you could run a comb through it and style it as you wished. My hair grew a lot when I dit it, but it tek too long. Me nuh have the patience fi siddung all dem hours...me tink it was like 7 hours. Me nevah go back.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
So fusion is not the glued-in thing then; it's like a micro braid?
[/ QUOTE ]I don't think so...dem use one likkle heat machine fe mek the weave attach to the strand.
A dat dem celebrity use nuff time mek yuyh cyaan even see nuh tracks or nutten...an dem can fling up dem hair an flex wid it like it naturally theirs.
Lasts for months too.
I wouldn't suggest relaxin ur hair with it in though.
Perm yuh hair then put it in same time and it will look good an last longer. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
mi fraid seh it wi nyam out my hair...that would be a waste of $500
mi know a white girl wah dweet, but she mek mi feel har scalp and dem did still braid har up undaneath. mi did fraid fi ask har anything more odda than 'how do you stand it looking so good' [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] and 'gosh ga-ally, how did you pick such a perfect colour match"
Is catch mi catch them undoing the process (using a heat machine to take off the extensions), and previous to dat mi ney even guess that she have in odda people hair.
dont the CHI products them are used in conjunctian wid that process?