I just cant seem to find any recently...they fit great in the store but once I wear them for a bit I'm all over the place? Is it just me?
Good fitting Bras
Re: Good fitting Bras
I just cant seem to find any recently...they fit great in the store but once I wear them for a bit I'm all over the place? Is it just me?
do you have very big breasts? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] me tink all di man dem pon di board want fi know dat too
yuh know how much time mi come back fi check fi di ansa..When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
also...what's the lifespan on them ? yuh know ..how long yuh keep dem fah ?
Vickies measured me good...but I still don't think they are the best...there are usually bra stores that sell only bras...where the ooman dat measures yuh is as old as yuh granny....they are professionals....get it right to a tee...plus...you don't really feel pressured to buy something from dem..
there are usually bra stores that sell only bras...where the ooman dat measures yuh is as old as yuh granny....they are professionals....get it right to a tee...plus...you don't really feel pressured to buy something from dem..
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Dem have one a dem stores near me. But this place is waay over the top. Di ole ladies come inna di fitting room wid yuh fi mek sure di bar fit properly. Dem mek yuh tun roun, pull, tug, etc. But they gave me a perfect fit. All the other places had me wearing the wrong size.
Oh me almost figet, dem nuh knock when dem a come een pon yuh, dem just come een. Dem nuh easy at all.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Puttus, there is a store in that mall at Bayview & Sheppard...I can't remember the name. They measure you and let you know what your exact size and cup are. Also, Sears & The Bay have bra clinics from time to time.
there are usually bra stores that sell only bras...where the ooman dat measures yuh is as old as yuh granny....they are professionals....get it right to a tee...plus...you don't really feel pressured to buy something from dem..
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Dem have one a dem stores near me. But this place is waay over the top. Di ole ladies come inna di fitting room wid yuh fi mek sure di bar fit properly. Dem mek yuh tun roun, pull, tug, etc. But they gave me a perfect fit. All the other places had me wearing the wrong size.
Oh me almost figet, dem nuh knock when dem a come een pon yuh, dem just come een. Dem nuh easy at all.
they are VERY good..these women..but these stores is not for shy people....cause dem is all up into yuh business.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] but you get a really good fitting bra... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
I saw this and had to hop in.
I'm cheap. I buy cheap bras. I hate bras, too, but I'm a D, I have to wear one most of the time.
My birthday just passed and my mom took me bra shopping as a gift. She bought me two Wacoal bras ($55 and $38 EEK!) but they fit really well, are really comfortable, and with care should last years. I got fitted by a kindly elderly woman (this was at Nordstrom) and tried on maybe 10 different styles.
I was wearing the right size but my mom had gone though life wearing too big a chest size and too small a cup size - you might find that to be true for you as well.
I've been wearing them for a few days now and they are really comfortable, and they are MUCH more supportive than my old ones.
If htey really do last 6 or 7 years, that's like $12 a year....not bad.
6 or 7 years [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] u gonna put the bra company out of bizniz
no care how good dem is mi no feel seh dem can last dat long. if dem nuh tear up and get stretch out and disfigured u gotta get sick of seein them for sure
How do you buy a cheap bra? perhaps if you don't need much support you can get away with that. I spent $40 per bra..maybe one was alittle higher at VS... is that considered expensive?
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] I mean a good supportive bra is hard to find when you are my size [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]