Re: I didn't want to start a new thread...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_Oh_Em_Gee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">They don't know any better
Mi sure dem would luv to know dat dem a get all dis attn. That's all it's about....outshinin the nedda oomen dem ...especially if dem nuh inna yuh crew or if yuh an dem a share de same man, etc </div></div>
But it's not attention they are getting here. They are being ridiculed here. That's a little different, don't you think?
Agree that they are attention whores
but so are those folks on Jerry Springer where they are being used as entertainment for TV audiences.
Bizi, I can't help but feeling we are parading them as objects of ridicule. All I am saying is that it makes me uncomfortable when we do this. That's all.
Next time I'll just ignore and try not to comment.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_Oh_Em_Gee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">They don't know any better

Mi sure dem would luv to know dat dem a get all dis attn. That's all it's about....outshinin the nedda oomen dem ...especially if dem nuh inna yuh crew or if yuh an dem a share de same man, etc </div></div>
But it's not attention they are getting here. They are being ridiculed here. That's a little different, don't you think?
Agree that they are attention whores
but so are those folks on Jerry Springer where they are being used as entertainment for TV audiences.Bizi, I can't help but feeling we are parading them as objects of ridicule. All I am saying is that it makes me uncomfortable when we do this. That's all.
Next time I'll just ignore and try not to comment.