michelle obama style
Re: michelle obama style
I am curious...very curIous...
Can't you just admire her without
(a) there being a <span style="font-style: italic">crush </span>on her or
(b) because she's a <span style="font-style: italic"> hottie</span>?
Don't we know how to love, like or admire [male or female] without it being <span style="font-style: italic">sexual</span> in tone?
Never claimed to be a lesbian so dunno why u think I am admiring her in a sexual tone.
PLUS this is a fashion/style forum and the thread was posted in regards to har look/outfit. If I feel like saying she look hot, then I can. If the thread was bout har intelligence or success or something, then I could understand u being confused.
Sure you can Mrs_Ahmidis.
She is admired for her:
- Tenacity
- Spunk
- Intelligence
- Resilience
- Aptitude
- Work ethic
- Confidence
- Sophistication
- Sense of Morality
- Sincerity
- Humility.
- Compassion
But, her looking good is always a quality that many do admire. Part of her whole package.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Ahmidis</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am curious...very curIous...
<span style="font-weight: bold">Don't we know how to love, like or admire [male </span>or female] without it being <span style="font-style: italic">sexual</span> in tone?
No I dont Shandra, when I like/admire a male it always have sexual undertones not that I always follow up on the sex part
Shandrame juss inna a mischievous mood
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Ahmidis</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am curious...very curIous...
Don't we know how to love, like or admire [male or female] without it being <span style="font-style: italic">sexual</span> in tone?
"sexual" ?
from urban dictionary:
<span style="font-weight: bold">girl crush </span> 2125 up, 348 down
April 13, 2007 Urban Word of the Day
feelings of admiration and adoration which a girl has for another girl, without wanting to shag said girl. a nonsexual attraction, usually based on veneration at some level.
<span style="font-style: italic">I have a girl crush on a girl from a band. she can sing, she's GORGEOUS, she's doing an awesome degree and she's intelligent. i want to BE her.</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sure you can Mrs_Ahmidis.
She is admired for her:
- Tenacity
- Spunk
- Intelligence
- Resilience
- Aptitude
- Work ethic
- Confidence
- Sophistication
- Sense of Morality
- Sincerity
- Humility.
- Compassion
But, her looking good is always a quality that many do admire. Part of her whole package.
Thanks for your answer but while I am not going to spell it out, I am going to hazard a guess and imagine you got my drift.
In about three months to a year, I will hear this convo again...with my point being understood from another's perspective... but by then my point will have been made.
<span style="font-size: 8pt"><span style="font-style: italic">No wonder our young people have difficulty admiring <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> tenacity, spunk, resilience ...</div></div> et al and choose to coat everything in somewhat banal terms.</span></span>
Yes I got your drift... You are little perturbed that someone cannot be admired for anything but their looks. You are wondering what if she wasn't attractive..would she be admired in the same grain. I got you.
But I hope you got my point as well that , though not spelled out in this thread, I think it is fair to say the Michelle is admired globally for more than just her physical features. But everybody should be able to get giddy over the physical (male or female) once in a while.. It doesn't mean though that people don't recognize substance if it exists.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs_Ahmidis</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> I am going to hazard a guess and imagine you got my drift.
the question is, mrs ayudat - do <span style="font-weight: bold">you</span> get our drift?
Mi pondering on the question u ask Shandra
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_Oh_Em_Gee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"></div></div>