hallio jamericanadianish ppl. I would like haks bout the Wen products to seef anybody had been used them before and if they are working for the negroid hair like how the commercial purported. Oonu see Chaz Dean pan QVC an him infomercial a shake up ppl hair and talk how it shingy an bunksy?
Mi tell her just go to the healthfood store and purchase "sulfate free" shampoo. Or wholefoods or wherever dem sell dese "chemical free" tings
sulfates -the compounds weh dem use in dishwashing liquids and industrial cleaners.
You can get the same results and nuh haffi pay WEN prices
I've never used them myself so can't give a first-hand review. Wen products have quite a fanclub on www.longhaircareforum.com.
Sally's has a version of cleansing conditioner branded as <span style="font-weight: bold">Hair One Hair Cleanser Conditioner</span>. It is more reasonably priced than Wen. Try that first and see if you like it before dropping a bucketful of dollars on Wen.
All that buildup of "stuff" on the scalp interferes with hair growth and follicles. The scalp is similar to yuh skin suh yuh want to massage it (stimulate blood flow) and treat it well
tuffy yuh hair creme or natural ?
If a bouncy hair yuh a look fah dat is a neddah story fi do with wet set and/or the kinda styling tools yuh using.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Couple mths ago mi tell smaddy not to buy them.
Mi tell her just go to the healthfood store and purchase "sulfate free" shampoo. Or wholefoods or wherever dem sell dese "chemical free" tings
sulfates -the compounds weh dem use in dishwashing liquids and industrial cleaners.
You can get the same results and nuh haffi pay WEN prices </div></div>
Thats the draw of the WEN? I thought it was supm specialer? So just by virtue of removing the sulfate- teh result is sheen an bounce and health?
U heard about Wen mek u gense dem so, or jsut teh ridiculous price?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I've never used them myself so can't give a first-hand review. Wen products have quite a fanclub on www.longhaircareforum.com.
Sally's has a version of cleansing conditioner branded as <span style="font-weight: bold">Hair One Hair Cleanser Conditioner</span>. It is more reasonably priced than Wen. Try that first and see if you like it before dropping a bucketful of dollars on Wen. </div></div>
hmmm thems your natral hair friends from long time dont? Thx for the sally's brand- this girl tell me say that black hair need moisture, and if possible dont shampoo, just condistion- cuz condidtioners have lil 'detergent' in them anyway, so dem can cleanse the hair w/ouit drying it out.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">All that buildup of "stuff" on the scalp interferes with hair growth and follicles. The scalp is similar to yuh skin suh yuh want to massage it (stimulate blood flow) and treat it well
tuffy yuh hair creme or natural ?
If a bouncy hair yuh a look fah dat is a neddah story fi do with wet set and/or the kinda styling tools yuh using. </div></div>
i havent creamed in several months- been a sport braid an weave an in general debating wth fi do wid mi head. I am now leaning to going back to relaxing, cuz as nice as it is to rise and go in the morns, mi will neva () wear anedda weave (scalp need fi breathe), and forgive me natralists- i do like bouncy lively looking hair. Lawd mi memba wen mi just get mi first jaffrey's an bawllllll, it was so quicklly replaced wen mi justa shake mi head and di hair just jump an spring rt back into place :sigh:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: tuffstuff</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">hmmm thems your natral hair friends from long time dont? Thx for the sally's brand- this girl tell me say that black hair need moisture, and if possible dont shampoo, just condistion- cuz condidtioners have lil 'detergent' in them anyway, so dem can cleanse the hair w/ouit drying it out.</span> </div></div>
Most of the women on the site are relaxed, Tuffy.
I use ordinary conditioner like Suave to cleanse my hair. The tropical coconut one works best for me.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: tuffstuff</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="font-style: italic">i do like bouncy lively looking hair. </span> </div></div>You can get that with a good silky press. When the stylist has good technique, not even Florida mid-summer humidity and rain sprinkles can frizz your hair and the curls bounce back at the next wash.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: tuffstuff</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="font-style: italic">i do like bouncy lively looking hair. </span> </div></div>You can get that with a good silky press. When the stylist has good technique, not even Florida mid-summer humidity and rain sprinkles can frizz your hair and the curls bounce back at the next wash. </div></div>
Yeh we dont understand this foreign talk. What are a silky press?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.