all yessideh inna china town mi si di knock off bob marley red green and gold bags dem -- poor quality just like the lJV bags [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] a style. a style. a style.
enoh.. aesthetically the ja colours just don't appeal to me [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] ..i much prefer the ites, green an gold combination [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
i think it needs the <font color="red">red </font> [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Thje Reggae Boyz shirts are predominantly Yellow in colour.
Go to the Stadium on an international footballing night involving Jamaica and see a sea of Yellow.
Those girls would look sweeter in pink or lilac or whatever.
They look to be making some kinda Jamaican/ Garveyite/ Rasta statement in those mixes of red, green, Black and gold.
But yessidey mi si wan yute ina wan $80 t Shut fram Doctor Jays wid di Jamaican flag pan ie...an di two lion pan ie both side...den yuh waan si how dem stud ie up to... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
Suh hear mi to him R U Jamaican?...wance him opin him mout mi get mi ansa... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] Mi nah tell nuh ly di shirt did look dyamn good... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] Suh him proceed fi name all di hip hop store weh mi cooda guh fine wan.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
it's still good to know yard is respected by the masses [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Jahyout ..yuh really tink its about respec [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img] Mi would like fi tink soh but mi tink is all about following trend of what's "in" and "hip" coupled with trying to be a "wannabee".
When dem can tell mi weh di cola dem a wear represent den mi can call dat respec [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] When mi si some a di money weh dem a me affa wi colas trickle back a yaad ..den mi can call dat respec. Yuh feel mi?
As fi dis one... dere was a time not so long ago, when nuff people nayin waa wear nutn dat was too Jamaican. Dem definately nayin dah advatise say dem a Jamaican dem way deh...
But it seem to be in vogue now... is it a nationalistic ting - or jus a fashion statement???
A caw de big name fashion houses dem put it pan de catwalk mek certain Jamaican stawt gwan like dem nationalistic eno... but as soon as de nex big ting come een, dem gawn to dat...
you must have never been to the west-indian labor day parade on eastern parkway in brooklyn;
i've always seen j'cans represent in one way or another...
but we're low-key compared to the ethiopians who are super-patriotic & show their colors every chance they get...
still; if you live inna farrin i feel like it's somewhat over the top to be sporting your nation's colors ALL the time...no problem once in a while or at events, but americans or whoever might feel like you are rubbing it in their faces and you are in THEIR country...
Oono mussi nuh come a NY/Brooklyn much, because Jamaicans have been wearing the colors for years...I remember when I was in middle school I had the rasta belt, mi use tuh wear di rasta buttons, and nuh fi mention Jamaica colors. Where you think the "Big" designers get their inspiration from? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Mi definitly wouldn't wear dis
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
I like this one. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img]..would not have liked it in a block design...but I would rock this camo one...
I think for me it all depends on the design of the garment and how the colors are used....the green, black and yellow depending on how it is used can be a bit overpowering....but I still do like them...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.