I am bored with my hair. Want to change the color. I bleached it a few years ago and spent a good few years growing back what I lost [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] Anyway mi hair is nice and healthy again and I am bored with my number 1B color so is there anything safe out there besides those stupid colors that don't color? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] What about doing soft highlights? Or even a nice shade of auburn/copper/brown? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Dying to Dye
Re: Dying to Dye
Mi a dead fe dye mine back black. Did it last year and loved it..
den I made the mistake of getting 'cherry cola' highlights [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] looked good in february but mi waan back de black. Dyam bleach tear out de whole a mi hair [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
Will probably do it in the new year [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
k. guys alla i'ma gonna say is please please skin test before you dye. the stuff that makes black dye black can trigger one awful reaction in sensitive types. trust me i know what i'm talking about [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
skells, if you're pregnant do not dye your hair. unnu want sitt'n fi du. goh a jamaica goh chap dung woodland.
igle jobbie dem [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Actually Skells if your dying to dye in "your condition" then i suggest that you go to a professional colorist that can do the job using vegetable based color. They do make them (Brittany Spears used it on the cover of some mag recently). Most of the vegetable based colors are limited they come in colors black, brown, red.
right on ILP re vegetable dye [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
if unnu plan fi chap aff di hair den bleach it. mi fine seh wen mi did bleach mi hair it come een like dry grass [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Yeah. i found that out...funny ting is mi did bleach it out 2 year ago an it neva gwaan how it gwaan dis trip [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
but mi had was to cut off some inches few weeks ago cause it did juss look trashy an dry an unhealthy [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
Skellion how bout rinsing? It's the safest I know. I tried to get hilites one time and my hair dresser was like [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] "it's gonna damage your hair mami"