Why do so many women prefer it ? I'll never get it!
Will hair weave ever go out of style?
Re: Will hair weave ever go out of style?
..... mi sure seh mi woulda prefa si smaddy wid a nicely done weave dan si smaddy wid alopecia or dem head peel out. People have their own reaons for wearing a weave..an it's not everyone thats bald underneath it either. It's when di weave look terrible that I have isues with.
Some like to be in with the current trend, some have health issue concerning hair loss, some feel they will die if they hair and nails aren't done..., some to help grow their natural hair (braid ... that aren't to tight giggle-s.. yu know women bald around the edges it's the total opposite of what one wants to achieve).. ect. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
lets face it weaves have been in style in some shape or form since b4 the days of cleopatra.. a jus so ie go [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Why do so many women prefer it ? I'll never get it!
as long as there are humans there will be weaves/wigs/toupees (rugs)/hair transplant/etc...
just the way it is...looks are very important to us humans & the art of illusion to create certain looks will always be around, just like they've always been around
di length of weave an style of weave is one ting...
but my real issue is di colour of di weaves...oh lawd...i am tyad of all di blond and dem really red/fusha weaves i am seeing..
wen did using fake hair to ENHANCE u look, not DOMINATE u unlook , stawt....
matta of fact...wen did using fashion to enhance ur appearance get surpassed by using wat in fashion regardless of how it look pon u... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
case in point...dem waisted, pleated, full swing skirts r not for plump people....widens di wide load...juss like stripes going across
bwoy mi figure seh a lotta of them just young and experimenting...by the time them out in the real world, them should realize seh bright red/blonde weave and blue contacts just not cutting it
well it moving generations cause mi see whole heapa older women doing it...is like di blond envy or someting from earlier years a ketch up wid dem...fi real..or maybe is a southern ting [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
well it moving generations cause mi see whole heapa older women doing it...is like di blond envy or someting from earlier years a ketch up wid dem...fi real..or maybe is a southern ting
juss the other day mi si wan old woman wid green weave and matching green tips pan har nails dem [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] i think it's a look popular with a certain demograpnic [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
..or maybe is a southern ting [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
[/ QUOTE ]No way!!!
funny ting mi always observe when mi deh a NMIA immigration line.
Yuhc an always spot which flight a cum from FL an which a cum from London or NY by the way de ooman an man dem dress and how dem hair stay.
The cowl wedda ppl dem juss extra extra..like dem a go straight a passa passa [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]