So my boss knows a lot of people and yesterday he gave myself and 2 other female directors passes to a private Jimmy Choo sale in NY.
Bags and shoes from the designer at up to 70% off.
Of course mi was dere lock, stock an barrel, obviously could never afford his stuff at the regular prices.
They had a good selection - but mi a tell yuh - wen mi go in deh mi really haffe question why dese designas tink dem sinting dem wort so much money????
eveb with the 70% discount most items were priced over $400 and u could see that some of the shoes had maybe been worn on the runway or something... I could justify spending that on a bag but def. not shoes...
eventually I bought a small sporty bag - just to say I had something by the designer - but I saw all these manhattan women stepping up to the register with 4 pair ah shoes an 5 bag and I was like [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] - obviously mi inna de wrang bizniz... ah mean - an by nex season dem cyaan use dem no more...
is being that fashionable really worth it... \o/
that being said - if he can get me into a Manolo Blahnik private sale - I'm THere!!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] *lol*
Bags and shoes from the designer at up to 70% off.
Of course mi was dere lock, stock an barrel, obviously could never afford his stuff at the regular prices.
They had a good selection - but mi a tell yuh - wen mi go in deh mi really haffe question why dese designas tink dem sinting dem wort so much money????
eveb with the 70% discount most items were priced over $400 and u could see that some of the shoes had maybe been worn on the runway or something... I could justify spending that on a bag but def. not shoes...
eventually I bought a small sporty bag - just to say I had something by the designer - but I saw all these manhattan women stepping up to the register with 4 pair ah shoes an 5 bag and I was like [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] - obviously mi inna de wrang bizniz... ah mean - an by nex season dem cyaan use dem no more...
is being that fashionable really worth it... \o/
that being said - if he can get me into a Manolo Blahnik private sale - I'm THere!!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] *lol*