Please to post some preggo fashions.....just so you know I do not like dem titeuptiteup clothes for pregnancy.....bellie suppose to free.....belli button suppose to have room to breathe Going to some doc and other appt. will check back lata....Tonks
u start show yet?? never seen a pic of u so mi nuh know if u slim, skinny, fat, thick etc..
U should still be able to wear ur pre pregnancy clothes til about month 4...
Alot of maternity clothes, especially the pants aren't stylish so plenty ppl tend to buy regular clothes in larger sizes so they can fit it as their belly grows....
Other than that, I loved Liz Lange's maternity line in Target..
I stuck with mostly baby doll looking dresses since mi live a FL and flip flops cause I gained over 50 lbs
I hated Motherhood Maternity....their clothes was one color, one style and it looked grannyish
"A Pea in the Pod" and "Old Navy" jeans were good to me
Went to a baby shower last month and the mom to be said she got lots of her marternity stuff from Forever XXI. I didn't even know they sold maternity stuff, but she claims she can stilll have a more modern and trendy look for less and she naw go rewear the clothes after the baby comes next month..
Check Bella Blue website or some mess like that...can't recall de exact name, it might come to me later...
You can also look into the belly band. That allows you to wear your current clothes while your belly is growing and you don't have to jump into the maternity clothes too soon.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_Winning</div><div class="ubbcode-body">how far along are you?? <span style="font-weight: bold">9 weeks</span>
u start show yet?? never seen a pic of u so mi nuh know if u slim, skinny, fat, thick etc<span style="font-weight: bold"> slim wid a rear that sticks out guess u never seen my pic that was in my Avatar @one time, No not showing yet, but the elders in my town says I have a glow and dem a stare ...fass </span>
U should still be able to wear ur pre pregnancy clothes til about month 4...<span style="font-weight: bold"> Maybe </span>
Alot of maternity clothes, especially the pants aren't stylish so plenty ppl tend to buy regular clothes in larger sizes so they can fit it as their belly grows....
Other than that, I loved Liz Lange's maternity line in Target..
I stuck mostly baby doll looking dresses since mi live a FL and flip flops cause I gained over 50 lbs <span style="font-weight: bold">Yes true this I love babydoll dress</span>
I hated Motherhood Maternity.their clothes was one color, one style and it looked grannyish<span style="font-weight: bold"> must be similar to Maternity store up here </span>
"A Pea in the Pod" and "Old Navy" jeans were good to me <span style="font-weight: bold">yes gwine check Old Navy</span>
Went to a baby shower last month and the mom to be said she got lots of her marternity stuff from Forever XXI. I didn't even know they sold maternity stuff, but she claims she can stilll have a more modern and trendy look for less and she naw go rewear the clothes after the baby comes next month.. <span style="font-weight: bold">Yes they have a forever up here gwine check dem.....prolly jus buy big</span>
Check Bella Blue website or some mess like that...can't recall de exact name, it might come to me later...<span style="font-weight: bold"> k.....going google them</span>
You can also look into the belly band. That allows you to wear your current clothes while your belly is growing and you don't have to jump into the maternity clothes too soon.
Hope all that helps
Thanks ere Bizi...... the ress of unnos dat never help me out wait pon some of unno to ask bout poas pic of stuff unno want.....set a kurro kurro unnos unno know who unnos be
btw wonder where I was when you said you were pregnant......never knew you had a kid ....thaought was you god chirren :
i didnt buy ne mat tops. i bought 4 pants for work but it was mainly out of curiosity. i was able to wear my regular pants withe the buttons undone. i bought medium tops and sweater dresses from the regular stores. u may be able to get away wid moxie dresses etc from ur reg store just go one size up. just play it by air and buy as needed. wen is ur DD?
So many years ago but I felt the same way so I made my own tops and retrofitted pants. Stormmey, you might enjoy having someone locally who sews make you somecute clothes.
My first job was with a dressmaker. People would bring fabric and sometimes a pattern, sometimes no pattern. One of a kind and the expense is not so you couldn't sell them later.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nanook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So many years ago but I felt the same way so I made my own tops and retrofitted pants. Stormmey, you might enjoy having someone locally who sews make you somecute clothes.
My first job was with a dressmaker. People would bring fabric and sometimes a pattern, sometimes no pattern. One of a kind and the expense is not so you couldn't sell them later.
thats a thought too Nookie....having someone make something....but somehow I doubt I will
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.