below is video with ambient sound from the wedding.
some folks of colour beside naomi were in attendance. a stunning black woman in red is at 00:32. there's the sole black man at 1:06, and another black woman at 1:25. i'm curious about who these people are.
most interesting, but perhaps not unexpected, the video captures a voice singing the first two lines of Miriam Makeba's Click Song, which they sing in South Africa "when a young girl gets married." that's at 8:04
Much better, though still not a great look for her. Her gentleman friend who-is-married-to-another-woman looks to have nicely shaped legs - tall & slim.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I wonder what that style of tie is called?</div></div>
datdeh is the ole-fashioned English "ascot" .... aka a "cravat" --
<span style="font-style: italic">"An ascot tie, or ascot, is a narrow neckband with wide pointed wings, traditionally made of pale grey patterned silk. This wide, formal tie is usually patterned, folded over, and fastened with a stickpin or tie tack. It is usually reserved for wear with morning dress for formal daytime weddings and worn with a cutaway morning coat and striped grey trousers. This type of dress cravat is made of a thicker, woven type of silk similar to a modern tie and is traditionally either grey or black.
The ascot is descended from the earlier type of cravat widespread in the early nineteenth century, most notably during the age of Beau Brummell, made of heavily starched linen and elaborately tied around the neck. Later in the 1880s, amongst the upper-middle-class in Europe men began to wear a more loosely tied version for formal daytime events with daytime full dress in frock coats or with morning coats. It remains a feature of morning dress for weddings today. The Royal Ascot race meeting at the Ascot Racecourse, gave the ascot its name, although such dress cravats were no longer worn with morning dress at the Royal Ascot races by the Edwardian era. The ascot was still commonly worn for business with morning dress in the late 19th and very early 20th centuries."</span>
i dunno bout anyone else but i don't find her, or her fashion sense either, anywhere near stunning. that outfit with the big bow-tie belt is just ridiculous, and the frumpy white dress with purple at the bottom looks like something off a chilren's doll.
I don't think she pretty atall, not even attractive.... she just has a good figure and lovely skin, and knows how to put herself together. but that never reach her face atall.
all her photos look like she has a tiny pinhead photoshopped onto a body twice as big as she head. her face looks pinched and unhappy in every one ah dem shots, in spite of the lips being pushed up to a smile - which, i agree, never does reach her eyes.
and <span style="font-style: italic">WHAT</span> is the deal with all them frocks with all that busy nonsense goin on around the brestessesss area? that red one looks like military armor, but made of silk - and makes her brestesses look awful, in all the photos they look bad .... has no one advised this ooman on proper foundation garments for public wear? geeeeeeeed. and you can see her pointy parts lakka WHA - that one black top is nearly see-through
i feel bad for the woman though, for real .... being forcibly detained and passport taken weh? OH <span style="font-style: italic">HAYL NAW</span>. then forced to go through with a marriage that would stick me with that whole twisted family for life, would be like a prison-sentence to me. gawd. I can only imagine how and trapped she must feel.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">The photos with Albert and the kid is the happiest I've seen him look in any of the photos so far... and that was how many years ago??? Says a lot... </span></div></div>For real, Nunya. He should have just married her and done. He wouldn't be the first European prince to marry a black woman.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">ah well, a chacun son gout as they say. i guess her style is amazing compared to mine, which is non-existent, lol </span></div></div>She dresses better than Kate, that's for sure.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The photos with Albert and the kid is the happiest I've seen him look in any of the photos so far... and that was how many years ago??? Says a lot... </div></div>
I was going to say that. Perhaps he never wanted to marry but the powers that be pressuring him to produce an heir so im doing it for the heir .. \o/
He looks very happy with his son..
And Nicole look better sans the weave tings
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I would not say upstaged but the outfit does look quite inappropriate for a formal wedding. The breasts and belly could have been more covered imho </div></div>
Took the words outta mi mout. It noh appropriate fi di occasion.
if Kate was allowed to dress in *her own* style she'd look GREAT - imho she's always had an excellent sense of style, and always looked fresh & young & hot in <span style="font-style: italic">her own </span>clothes .... i'm thinkin that since she's now a royal wifey, she's under the the thumb of the Palace, so she pretty much must choose these uber-conservative clothes to fit with what the Palace & the Queen consider to be 'appropriate' for a 'duchess' for public appearances as a representative of the Palace. I don't think those would be her own personal style choices if she was given her druthers.
Even though her outfits don't really seem to fit her age, I still think she looks good in them, and she's still naturally pretty and exuberant; although i agree she looking way too thin and needs to put on a little weight.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.