When I lived in NYC, I stuck to the rule. No white or patent leather after labor day. But since living in Florida, the sunshine state I wear white year-round. I think its OK since we have summer all year long.
All who live a cold place, yuh stick to the 'rule'?
I live in a warm climate, but I will not wear white shoes between Labor Day and Easter. I will wear white sneakers though.
I used to refuse to wear white outfits (except for winter white) during that time, but I do make exceptions now.
The thing I really can't get ready for is suede during the warmer months. You know these outfits cut for hot weather, but made out of suede fabric. Suede is strictly for cold weather in my opinion.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I live in a warm climate, but I will not wear white shoes between Labor Day and Easter. I will wear white sneakers though.
I used to refuse to wear white outfits (except for winter white) during that time, but I do make exceptions now.
The thing I really can't get ready for is suede during the warmer months. You know these outfits cut for hot weather, but made out of suede fabric. Suede is strictly for cold weather in my opinion. </div></div>
See the advantage of having sewing and homemaking clasees in schools is dat people learn dem tings dere.. now they have to rely on rachel ray and martha stewart
Now see, that's where i turn boring. I only have solid colored sneakers. Somehow the multiple colors stress me out because I'm always overly-concerned about them matching what I'm wearing.
As long as it's clean, and nuh have no hole inna it - I will wear white any day of the year - unless itls muddy and nasty outside and mi nuh want mi pance hem fe dutty up...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i dont like white shoes but if i did i would wear it whenever i felt like it...i have white pants and yes i wear it in the winter too
eta..i own black and multi colored running shoes...no white </div></div>
Skellls ..is why unu a gwaan like if di sneakers white dat is a fashion faux pas. Mi tink sneakas a di exception to di rule ..noh soh?
Mi wear winter whites in the winter. Mi si some people still wear di white and it noh look bad when dem pair it up wid some fall colours But mi usally park dem til spring again.
me nuh know if is a faux whatuseh...me just doan like white sneakers.
Miss Tulip for running shoes is really comfort over style/colour for me to be honest. when me foot a hot me not a soul coming fi give me nuh foot message
for other casual out and about sneakers dem really usually a neutral colour and go wid everything...or so *i* think
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.