Re: Toners
My skin has beeen going crazy over the past few months dem big a-- cystic acne and what not, doctor give antibiotics and lotions and potions, the dermatologist did say it hormonal so the pill etc etc. which mi couldn't bodda with.
I was using benzoyl peroxide creams before it went crazy and it was doing a good job of controlling. Anyway all of this to say I was talking to someone whose skin looked good to me and she said she was having the same problems and she used a toner in addition to the benzoyl and I must say it has improved. I use the neutragena rapid clear toner ( I used to think my face was clean after I washed it with soap now I am like wth? all that was still on it?). I am now a toner convert.
My skin has beeen going crazy over the past few months dem big a-- cystic acne and what not, doctor give antibiotics and lotions and potions, the dermatologist did say it hormonal so the pill etc etc. which mi couldn't bodda with.
I was using benzoyl peroxide creams before it went crazy and it was doing a good job of controlling. Anyway all of this to say I was talking to someone whose skin looked good to me and she said she was having the same problems and she used a toner in addition to the benzoyl and I must say it has improved. I use the neutragena rapid clear toner ( I used to think my face was clean after I washed it with soap now I am like wth? all that was still on it?). I am now a toner convert.
and she nuh mek we feel fool fool
I printed out your recommended routine which I follow more or less (facials are quarterly for me).
and I have oily skin. My facialist says that I should be thankful for oily skin and not to fight it but to "give in to the sheen" 
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: From Garnier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Splash on this clarifying toner every morning to prepare normal to combination skin for the rigors of the day. It rebalances the skin’s pH, tightens pores, and removes impurities and dead skin. Its ultra-preserved, 100% pure grape water rich in oligo elements and mineral salts, give you a bright, clean complexion that radiates good health and prepares your skin for optimal hydration.</div></div>