<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">was also going to suggest shea butter as well
aunti Ctry how much water are you drinking as well.
Olive or coconut oil helps with the thick butters for your skin too. What I do is I have a coffee cup warmer and I put the coco butter, shea butter or whatever oil in there and it is warm. When I get out the shower I pat dry, add the oils onto my body. I dont have eczema but I know this feels good so may help </div></div>
water?? - wha name so
cup warmer, so u have to transport the shea butter into a tin like container??
den u knwo the funny thing....when i go the doctor, he hates how my skin is oily, **thorw up my arms** i give up
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i cannot take anything name heat,
my room cold as ice, well it no cold to me,
so me no tink humidity a me problem, right??
wrong - humidity related to temp but is not the same
thats why i say get the sensor because you can see the relative humidity versus hot/cold
Kingston right now have a humidity of about 51% which no too bad - but sometimes up north can drop down to the teens for humidity. I find that things get too dry around 25% no matter how hot/cold it is
ironically, my daughter and i both got reactions from unrefined shea butter. i would not recommend if u have sensitive skin.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rivers</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Try <span style="font-weight: bold">pure unrefined Shea butter</span>
have a family member used it
she had bad egzema left spot
all over that stopped the itching
and cleared up the spots she
saw results in 2 months
do not use the one that is mixed
best if you go to the health food
store and her dermatologist is the
one that recommended it
hope it helps </div></div>
Here are my suggestions, SistaCtry:
1. Drink water
2. Use a non-soap cleanser; the brands marketed for babies are quite effective
3. Bathe/shower in warm water
4. Moisturize with Keri lotion
i can kind of understand the bleach bath concept, as nuff skin complaints are bacterial, and bleach kill bacteria, right? a di tightening properties that is new to me.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.